We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hampton Inn Tampa North” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Tampa North”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I'm a Hilton Honors Diamond member staying at Hampton Inns almost every week. When in Tampa, I used to stay at other Hilton Hotels closer to downtown until 5 or 6 months ago when I happened on the Tampa North facility. I came in during the Manager’s Hospitality event, Nikole greeted me upon check-in and invited me to have snacks and drinks. Nikole conversed with every guest and served them like they were at a fine restaurant. Because of Nikole and the great hospitality I stay at the Hampton North exclusively 2 or 3 times monthly. People like Nikole and the staff at Hampton North make a huge difference to business travelers and vacationers alike.
Thanks Nikole and Tampa North – by far my favorite hotel!
Keep up the great work, Rick P

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    199
    61
    31
    17
See reviews for
412
166
33
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here for a whole week for a training course for BICSI. Excellent location easy to get to BICSI training site as well as some restaurants. Hotel has a good customer service very personable and friendly, they also offered customers a manager's reception where food and beverage was served FREE of cost which made it very convenient if your traveling under budget. I attended one of the manager's reception ran by Towanda Moody, who ran an excellent and very relaxing reception. Stayed in room 329 which was convenient, it was very quiet, comfortable and was always kept clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisb05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here on September 25th 2012 for one night as we were attending a concert at the USF Sun Dome that evening. The hotel’s location is excellent for I-75 access and for getting to the Sun Dome. The hotel was remodeling the lobby area while we were there so things weren’t exactly normal. The construction workers actually curtailed their work during breakfast as not to disturb the guests, what an excellent, well-mannered crew. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Our room (227) was well warn but very functional, everything worked but you didn’t want to walk barefooted across the carpet. The facility offered a manager’s reception at night with some food and beverages on the house. We had planned our food before arrival so we did not partake in the reception. Breakfast had the usual continental fare with scrambled eggs prepared in a Mexican style. If you went away from the breakfast hungry it was your own fault not the hotels. The fresh coffee was very good. I’m pretty sure that this hotel will be completely refurbished and refreshed before the year is over if not sooner. Next time we need lodging for a Sun Dome event; this property will be on our list. The good news is there are several hotels in this neighborhood so we will also be price shopping as always.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GvilleTraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton inn for a week while working in Tampa and while I've been here before my experience (even with some remodeling construction going on) was wonderful -- the best of all my stays here over the past several years. Even with construction on the entry, in the lobby and in the "host" area it was clean and the construction crews were curtious and helpful (opening doors and making way as guests would come and go.

The breakfasts and evening hospitality (dinner really) were very nice - not over-the-top but offered healthy options and was quite tasty. And Nicole in the evening is so welcoming, bublly and fun! She made me feel like I was "home".

My room -- clean, spacious and most of all QUIET -- even with the construction. And the fitness room and equipment, while a small area were very nice and adequate. It was CLEAN too!

Room Tip: I had a suite and loved the extra space for the week of stay. Having a refridgerator and microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our family has stayed in many hotels and resorts over the years whether for vacation or work. We have never felt like we really were "guests" until we checked into the Hampton Inn and Suites in North Tampa. We were greated right away with real smiles as we entered the door. The front desk provided us a map of our surroundings pinpointing particular businesses and points of interests. I believe more hotels should provide maps because it helps save time for the front desk employees and guests from questions about directions. And face it, you just never know when you need to make a trip to the Walmart Vision Center to have your glasses fixed. The breakfast was more than a meager pastry and cereal selection and actually had some some hot cooked items such as bacon, eggs, etc. We stayed in a suite which was clean and nicely sized. This hotel offers a great manager's dinner Monday through Thursday nights and is usually hosted by the outgoing Nikole who wants to make your evening as pleasant as possible. It was so nice to not have to worry about eating out and driving back to the hotel. All of the staff members have been friendly and gracious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a pleasant surprise, a managers reception at a Hampton Inn just like Embassy Suites. Free Beer, Wine, sodas and food, plenty of it also. They are renovating the entrance and lobby area, it will be great option completion. The free breakfast was also much better and larger than expected.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The staff is super friendly and always asking if there is any thing you need - they really care about your experience! I have met a lot of repeat customers at their complimentary suppers and they love the staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
10.4 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Address: 8210 Hidden River Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing