We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Cannot complain about my one-night stay here. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was solid. Modern and clean, easy access from I-75. I made it here from the Tampa airport on light weekend traffic in about 25 minutes.

I'd definitely stay here again.

One downside is that on the weekend before my stay, the hotel staff could not actually make a reservation for me at the quoted rate from the Hampton website, after the Hampton web server was spewing errors at me. They condemned me to calling the Hampton 1-800 number, which was a small hassle.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeS4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    221
    70
    33
    21
See reviews for
469
191
37
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very nice hotel. The rooms are comfortable, and it's located on a quiet zone. It's not close to the airport or downtown, but it's just a 15 min drive away.

The best part: the full breakfast selections. Eggs, sausages, bread, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, coffee, juices, and make-your-own waffles.

The only bad thing: Breakfast area is small considering the size of the hotel, so be there early if you want to avoid the crowd.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami, Fl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This was my second stay at the North Tampa Hampton. This is the nicest Inn I have ever stayed at. The staff starting with Towanda Moody made us feel welcome and took care of our every need. The beds are great, however the pillows are too thick. We were allowed to park our motorcycles under the breezeway which was very safe and most appreciated. On top of that Towanda brought out a box of old towles for us to clean our bikes off in the morning. Our dinner, which was BBQ cooked to perfection by the staff, was provided at no extra cost. In the morning the breakfast is the best you are going to get anywhere thanks to Pam and Lorie. All this is included for the price of admission. We stayed an extra night.

Room Tip: Bring you own pillow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatalinaKid39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

The staff at the hotel are really focused on the guests. We went to a manager's reception and felt as though we were in a great cocktail party. One employee, Nikole, bent over backwards to make sure everyone felt welcome and was taken care of. These folks have the gift of true hospitality. I will stay here whenever I visit Tampa in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
297 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012 via mobile

I would not rank this as the best Hampton that I ever stayed in, but it not bad. I read the reviews commending the staff and can't say I saw anything that outstanding. The person checking us seemed a bit harried and not overly welcoming.

The room was not as quiet as a Best Western I had just left. We heard the motorcycles revving their engines quite well. The room was also darker than I am used to even with every light turned on.

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The AC worked fine and the morning breakfast had a nice variety of food and drink.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank grrprr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is our 3rd year at the Hampton Tampa North. The facility is immaculate and it is staffed by a group of people dedicated to making your stay as positive as possible. This includes the housekeeping and food staff. Particularly Pam, Alicia, Lori, Nicole, Merilyn and Adrienne. The staff is attentive to your every need, the facility is kept spotless, conveniently located right off Rt 75and the value for your dollar cannot be beaten. We will put our money where our mouth is and return for a fourth year.

Room Tip: The suites are an excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FWCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneaplois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stay in more hotels - Hilton of course - than I do in my own home. Nikole was superb, welcoming, treated all guests with the same amount of kindness & made sure that everyone was taken care of for dinner. Marion although new was also gracious and accomadating, freindly & helpful. I would highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OneMillionMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
7.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing