We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite, Friendly, Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Quite, Friendly, Excellent Staff”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Location along Fletcher Ave. is convenient to Interstate but very quite, no road noise at all. Staff is very helpful and customer service is excellent. Breakfast is fresh and Happy Hour is bountyful. Housekeeping checks on satisfaction. Nikole puts personal touch on hospitality. Recommend for anyone on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    264
    82
    35
    24
See reviews for
574
229
42
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Our stay at this hotel was a most pleasnat experience. we have stayed at many Ahmpton Inns around the country for many years. we've stayed at Hilton, Hyatt and many others, but the staff at all levels at this hotel rate as tops.

Give it a try, it is also most convienient to most attractions.

Room Tip: as always, the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Good sized room, clean & comfortable. Decor tiring a little bit.
Breakfast was really good & plentiful - best breakfast had in an american chain hotel.
Staff friendly & helpful.
Has a pool but didn't use it as always in shade in the afternoon.
Convenient location for Temple Terrace area & has free shuttle service to Busch Gardens.
Worth visitng Lettuce Lake Park which is almost next door to the hotel - lots of wildlife, boardwalks etc.
Room doesn't have a microwave or fridge but didn't need it as breakfast so good & free hot drinks in reception 24-7.
Room doesn't have a safe.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city, ny
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Great roomy suite. Staff was terrific. Very friendly and accomodating. There were a couple of cobwebs in the corners so if you're fussy about an "immaculate" room this isn't the place for you. It was clean enough in my opinion. The only minor complaint I have is that the shower pressure was barely adequate. Other than that it was a pleasant stay and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyluck523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luetzen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We experienced a very nice service from Nikole who took care very personally of her guests. This was very positively surprising us and we appreciated very much our stay in this perfect hotel. Can be recommended 100%.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2011

My Family spent Veterans Day weekend 2011 in Tampa, we stayed at this wonderful Hampton Inn and from checking in, then to the Manager Nicole over the room service Thank You! Thank You! Also to Pam the weekend breakfast host was very friendly and took care of everyone needs. Five Stars for the complementary breadfast. We will definitely stay here again and again.

Craig E.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jax florida
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2011

we have stay at many hotel and the experience we had this weekend at this hotel was the worst. linda the breakfast host was very unfriendly, her attitude was anything but pleasant it was like she did not want to be there or just haveing a really bad morning regardless I expected more from this hotel due the rave review this hotel get but it want keep me from coming back but linda need a lot of training as to CUSTOMER SERVICE nad what it means.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I know other readers take cues from guests like you.

We appreciate the comments you have shared with us. I am sorry you had a less than pleasant experience while in Tampa.

Please give us another chance. We would love the opportunity to dazzle you and show you what a great hotel we have.

Thanks,
Heather Fogle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Address: 8210 Hidden River Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33637-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#5 Family Hotel in Tampa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#8 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get in touch with nature and get to know the rich cultural heritage of Tampa, the heart and pulse of the Tampa Bay area including St. Petersburg and Clearwater. The Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Tampa-North offers a free local shuttle service to area attractions and corporate businesses in and around the area. Our award-winning hotel provides excellent service and accommodations; we are located just off I-75 in a quiet, natural preserve business district called Hidden River Corporate Park.Step out your door and prepare for adventure, because our hotel in Tampa is only about a mile from the Wilderness Park reserve, and less than five minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Find more family activities in the nearby Channelside District, an entertainment-dining multiplex just east of downtown that is home to the Florida Aquarium, a glass-domed marine wonderland. Our hotel in Tampa also makes it easy to delve into history at Tampa Bay History Center; get a taste of the local Cuban culture in Ybor City; and enjoy the nightlife in the SoHo district. Stop by the front desk, and our Tampa hotel team will offer insightful tips on the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tampa - North
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Hotel Tampa
Hampton Inn Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing