We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3035 North Rocky Point Drive E., Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 15%
Ranked #69 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Lisbon Falls, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We came to this hotel with a large group that took up most of one floor of the hotel. We have a 4 year old boy that was not feeling well. We had a lot of needs and the front staff was fantastic at filling every one of them. All you had to do was ask. We needed a fridge in our room, no problem. We needed soup heated up in their microwave, no problem. We even needed some waters for our road trip, no problem, just ask. The definitely earn their money! I will say the pool pictures are very deceiving; the pool is more the size of an oversized hot tub. But the rest of the hotel was great. And I love the breakfast to go bags. Thats a fun idea. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and we appriciate youtaking the time to review or hotel. We hope to see you in the future when you are traveling in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sunrise, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel was a disappointment after excellent experiences at other Hampton Inns. It is older and needs to be properly updated and renovated, particularly the hallways and bathrooms. The bathroom smelled and showed it's age. The shower head needed to be replaced. On the upside, the room was quiet despite being near the elevator and the mattress was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and regret that your stay with us did not meet the consistent environment, you're used to experiencing. We appreciate your suggestions and will keep them in mind as we make the necessary updates and repairs. We're glad to hear that your room was quiet and your guest room mattress was comfort and hope we can invite you back to experience a more comfortable experience through all aspects of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Easy access to interstate, friendly staff, simple check-in, clean room, great work space/desk with tons of outlets, great breakfast choices and constantly staffed to remain stocked and neat, TV and sitting area is great for any meeting prep and a great start to the day. Pool is great too in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Wanted to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Rocky Point during your stay in the Tampa area, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel is situated nicely for easy access to downtown Tampa and Clearwater. The hotel sits off the Bay but offers nice sunrise and sunset views. I will plan to stay here again, on my next business trip. Walking distance to Bahama Breeze and Whiskey Joe's. Nice places to sit an watch the sunset. Being 5min from the airport was a concern, but was pleased that I did not hear any plane noise all week.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 931chadn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to seeing you back soon. Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn Rocky Point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nicely appointed rooms, lobby, and breakfast. The location is central to all of Tampa, and there is great food in walking distance. Plus, the hotel is right on the bay...what views, and leisurely walking if you like.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank karlinfmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be back to visit us at the Hampton Inn Tampa Rocky Point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel met our every need. The entire hotel's staff were all VERY accommodating and went above and beyond to help. The entire hotel was clean and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Tampa Rocky Point and taking the time to write a review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Large rooms, comfortable bed and linens, comfortable pillows, great complimentary breakfast, courteous staff, reasonable priced. We were very pleased with our stay. My only major complaint was the location since there is LOTS of freeway construction nearby making it difficult to locate. Once there, the accommodations were very comfortable and we were able to relax and enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#78 of 160 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
0.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#39 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Address: 3035 North Rocky Point Drive E., Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing