We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Ranked #49 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Whether you're off to the airport or just visiting the Tampa area, the Hampton Inn is a place you should consider staying. The accommodations are everything you could ask for, and the location is central to visiting many sites in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    177
    96
    59
    21
See reviews for
133
183
31
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lighthouse point, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

very poorly managed hotel. Very roudy crowd and when asked management for assistance you might as well not asked. Portions of comp breakfast ran out at 0800 and were not replaced. Ran out of regular coffee and the option was to drink Robust or nothing. Asked three times for fresh coffee and had no response

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I am very sorry that you had that experience at breakfast. Our Breakfast Attendants are usually very adept at keeping the breakfast area stocked. I have spoken with them and made clear how important it is to keep all items stocked and the area clean. I was unaware of any request you made to speak to management, as I always make myself available when guests ask to speak to me. I do hope you return in the future so you can see that your experience is not reflective of how this hotel operates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Brac
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Without Greg at the desk I know I would have missed out on a very talented man. He made us feel very welcome and when we had a request he made sure things happened. The hotel was clean and the beds of course are very comfortable and the rooms quiet. Hampton Inns are the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kathy147370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KISSIMMEE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had a very good experience at this hotel. The staff did a great job making me feel welcome. It is conviniently located for what I need it. I will use it again if I have to go back to the Tampa area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LEFASA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at this property the night before a morning flight. I got in late and was very tired. The next morning I went to take a shower and could not get more than a trickle out of the shower faucet. I know how to work a faucet and how to make all of the adjustments on the shower head and nothing would work. It was the worst way to wake up and start your day. I informed the front desk about it upon checkout and was told "oh in room 503 you have to adjust the shower head just the right way as someone else complained about that the other day..." I told her I did to no avail and that they should not even allow this room to be rented until this issue is corrected.....

Room Tip: Any room has to be better than 503
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott2395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I am very sorry that the room did not exceed your expectations. Our maintenance department has checked the shower controls and made appropriate repairs. When our renovation begins, replacing all shower hardware will be just one of the many great upgrades that will be added.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very nice, very clean hotel. Excellent service. Great location not far from Tampa airport and near some very nice restaurants - some within walking distance. Quiet hotel that is well managed. I chose this hotel because I have had good experiences on the weekend at Hampton hotels and I was flying out on an early flight the next morning. I had a rental car but walked across a couple of parking lots to go to a nearby restaurant. The hotel was well lit on the outside at night and was a bargain for the weekend rate when compared with the rates of other hotels close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port charlotte, FL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We wanted to stay near the airport because we were flying out early. We were greeted very courteously, had a great stay and a very good breakfast and then a shuttle took us to the airport. Extremely convenient and very friendly. We also arrived back to late for the shuttle, so they paid for our taxi back. How nice was that!!! Highly recommend this place. Also it was close to a very good restaurant for dinner. Walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.1 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#109 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#32 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.4 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#72 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Address: 3035 North Rocky Point Drive E., Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing