We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Ranked #43 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and found this to be an agreeable place to stay. As with all Hampton Inns, the quality was good, the room was clean, the complimentary breakfast was satisfying, and this location was great. It is close to the airport without feeling like an airport hotel, and there are decent restaurant choices in the area, as well as by a short drive to Clearwater or Tampa proper. As indicated by others, shower water pressure could be better, but otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tarmonster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 588 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

While vacationing in Florida we had an early flight out of Tampa and wanted to spend the last night close to the airport. I was concerned by some of the negative reviews of other hotels near the airport, so chose Hampton Inn based on price, location, and somewhat better reviews. We were glad that we stayed there. It was clean, quite, and comfortable. The service was very good and it was as pleasant as a quick overnight stay can be. It was very quick and easy to get to the airport and the Bahama Breezes restaurant nearby was very good. I would definitely stay there again in a similar circumstance or if staying over for a cruise leaving from Tampa.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kap22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel was nice, clean and conveniently located. Several restaurants will deliver to the hotel if you arrive late and don't feel like going out. The warm cookies were a great treat after a long flight.The breakfast had a good selection and food was replenished often. Erris at the front and the shuttle driver, Todd were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bll97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Hampton Inn is our go-to chain so we have a good sense of what to expect. Our first impression was not so good, but the staff was so charming and helpful, things changed quickly. We asked about a room with a refrigerator and they solved the problem by bring a fridge to our room. The maids were discreet and unbelievably quick and efficient. Everything was in perfect order when we came back from our excursions.

The location is just excellent. We were in and out of Tampa, and made trips to St. Petersburg, Sarasota and even to Bonita Springs. A very early flight home made quick access to the airport especially desirable.

I was sorry that the treadmill in the exercise room was out of order, but them's the breaks. However, I learned from a weekend desk clerk that Hampton Inn buys home-type equipment rather than professional equipment and it just doesn't stand up to extra-big guys running for a few miles. Good to know. The disinfectant wipes also had disappeared from the room, and still had not reappeared, even after I reported that there were none. In a terrible flu season like this one, that is just not acceptable.

Once again, we are happy to be regular guests at Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Close to the airport and easily accessible by highway, this place makes a great location for travel in and out of Tampa. Staff are friendly and professional. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast is ample, the staff is constantly replenishing the food so it remains fresh. Swimming pool is tiny and can only be reached by walking through the parking lot.

Room Tip: Online discounts are generally available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedric09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night prior to going on a cruise. The hotel is close to the airport, so it is convenient for getting in and out of Tampa. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was right. The morning breakfast was good. The items in the room were al in working order. I have no complaints or other issues, and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed one night before a cruise. I'm a long time Hilton Honors member but instead of using points for this pleasure trip I chose to pay using their very, very, reasonable advance internet rate. Free shuttle from airport. Very friendly staff. Received a complimentary bottle of water & cookies at check-in. Room was clean, quiet, and everything worked. Bed was comfortable. Convenient to just walk over to Bahama Breezes for dinner. Breakfast buffet was better than average Hampton. This place will be at the top of my list on next trip here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WasCPAnowretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Address: 3035 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $107 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing