We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Saguenay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great location.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn and this is a great place if you are looking for a clean and comfortable room. The bedding (duvet and sheets) is white which tells a lot about the cleanliness of a hotel room. Even if the property is not new it is well kept and the area is very quiet and safe. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. We had supper at the Bahama Breeze, a restaurant with a great atmosphere which is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. At 4:00 am, we were just about to leave the hotel to rush to the airport for our 6:30 am flight but the nice man who ran the breakfast bar kindly informed us that we had plenty of time to eat. The free breakfast was very good. There was a great choice of fresh mixed fruit, hot oatmeal, make your own waffles, cereals... I would recommend and/or go back to the Hampton Inn Rocky Point.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turbidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Hampton Inn Rocky Point. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Hampton Inn (Hilton) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."



Kindest Regards,
Randy Ketchum
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Rocky Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    186
    100
    63
    22
See reviews for
143
189
32
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great results for pre-flight stay, shuttle to airport, and shuttle back to hotel following cruise into Tampa. All connections were flawless.

Hotel accommodations were good, clean and comfortable - room sizes a bit on the small side, but for a night or 2, just swell. Location is excellent for travelers heading to Tampa airport.

Morning breakfast buffet was very good, not the best we've seen but a good variety to suit most appetites. Delicious cookies at the front desk always leave a sweet lasting impression for us.

Hotel personnel we encountered were all very friendly and helpful.

Bahama Breeze restaurant right next door a fine place to get a good meal, we didn't this time - but have a few times in the past.

When traveling out of Tampa, we'll most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Hampton Inn Rocky Point. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Hampton Inn (Hilton) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."


Kindest Regards,
Randy Ketchum
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Rocky Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had 4 nights in this Hampton Inn and were very impressed with the hotel and staff.
You really need a car if youre not just doing a stopover. Their airport shuttle is free.
Excellent staff on reception and the breakfast ladies are so nice. What a good breakfast too!
The free cookies are very tempting and it was hard to pass them by!
The outdoor pool area was so clean - if a little small but we were told we could use the holiday Inn pool next door.
Beds and pillows were so comfortable and the room always cleaned well. only gripe would be the air con unit was too noisy to leave on at night.
We would definitely stay here again. The surrounding area is beautiful and worthy of hiring a car to see it.
There is no bar but they have vending machines with drinks costing a dollar. good deal when the shop nearby is charging 90 cents anyway!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MultiTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Hampton Inn Rocky Point. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Hampton Inn (Hilton) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."



Kindest Regards,
Randy Ketchum
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Rocky Point
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Hampton Inn near Tampa International Airport is a nice place for an overnight stay. We stayed a night after landing at the airport and a night a few days later before our early morning departure back to Cleveland. The rooms were comfy, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was very good. They even have cookies, 24 hour coffee and tea, and apples and oranges. Thanks again Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gvbesouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Canada
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We only booked this because we had an early flight in the AM. The room was fine and we had a great meal next door. You could tell it was a local hangout. Although the breakfast was supposed to start at 6 AM, the manager knew people were due to leave early and at 5 AM it was in full throttle including a great egg and cheese bagel dish and of course waffles.

Well worth the price.

Room Tip: If your leaving early, be sure to let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveEasternCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, IL
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We just wanted a place near the airport after our 3 day weekend in the area and with an early flight the next morning. this was a very nice place for the price of $60. good rooms, good locations, and even had a little free breakfast. Airport is only a couple of miles away and there is also a nice indoor mall right next to the airport i've gone to a couple of times that also has an areas with 8-10 decent restaurants including Brio, Cheesecake factory, etc etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadaBingosMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I checked into this hotel, running late for a business meeting. I needed to shower and change very quickly to make it on time. While I was in the shower, I got a call stating that there was an emergency at home and I needed to go. When I went to the front desk, the staff was so polite and friendly. I felt like they understood my issue immediately and didn't give my any issues. They didn't even charge me for the room because I wasn't going to stay over night. This was so amazing and I will forever recommend this hotel, and stay whenever I'm in the area! Thanks Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#111 of 163 in Tampa
739 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#42 of 163 in Tampa
715 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Address: 3035 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing