We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Ranked #60 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had a business meeting in Tampa and stayed at this Hampton Inn on Horace Ave. The first compliment I wish to give to this hotel is they do not allow pets! KUDOS! (It isn't that I don't like dogs and cats, I do, but, I have allergies). Moving on....The room was clean and fresh, the service was friendly and helpful....the cookies were great, the bed was comfortable and the wifi worked good. The next day, the breakfast was very good and clean! I ask the front desk if it was OK to have my meeting in the lobby that afternoon, they agreed and suggested a table in the corner, (private and next to an electrical plug for our computers). This hotel was an excellent choice and there is no doubt I will return! If you have business in Tampa, I highly recommend that you give this place a try, it is just off of I-75 far enough to hear NO highway noise and back in a wooded area that was very quiet, comfortable and beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broke-and-Hungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    116
    77
    31
    27
See reviews for
125
86
24
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The room I stayed in (on the first floor) was very damp, humid and the air conditioning unit noisy. Not the best spot for Business travellers anymore. I am staying at one of the newer hotels accross the street. I don't feel safe at this hotel because it is out of the way, even though half a second from road 60.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank amb222016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

When wife and I go to Naples FL, we always stay at the Brandon location on the way down. We really like the fact that the hotel is a little off the beaten path without listening to trucks going and coming all night long.

Apparently, many of the rooms have been renovated and we got one of those.

Beautifully done and pristine clean. Bed super comfortable.

Staff is always friendly and front desk clerk gave us name of a good restaurant, Jesse's to go to. We wrote a review for Jesse's as it was great.

Breakfast the next morning was typically Hampton but we're not big breakfast eaters so no big thing for us.

Will continue to stay here as we're big Hampton Inn fans.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia-Travelers-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, FL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

As with any hotel that has partial smoking allowed, there are areas for which cigarette smoke is apparent. There was an employee at the front desk at checkout who did not look professional - lots of piercings and unprofessional haircut, as compared to most Hampton Inn employees. I would stay there again, but request the non-smoking floor. I did get a non-smoking room, but the walk from the elevator was unpleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went here for our daughter's graduation. I had booked 3 nights, then added a day longer and finally we went a day earlier so I had 3 separate reservations for 5 nights in total. This was explained to the receptionist when we checked in about 2:30am after travelling all day. We wanted a lie-in that first morning so I attached the 'do not disturb' sign. The following morning (7 hours later) from 9:30am we were disturbed every 30 minutes by housekeeping wanting to clean and prepare the room for the new arrivals. After asking why they were trying to clean the room, they explained no one had advised them we were staying 5 nights instead of the one they had been advised of. We were then left alone without interruption. That morning we went out about 11:30am and returned after 9pm. The room had not been cleaned at all. A very helpful and apologetic assistant helped us with new towels, took away the trash etc and said she would ask for an explanation. None was forthcoming. I didn't need to remind anyone. the room was sizable, a king with a desk. The carpet was so 'sticky' you could walk on it bare foot as there was an audible noise every time your foot came off the carpet. we advising the front desk, nothing was done. The bathroom door seemed to fitted the wrong way so if you wanted the bathroom door open and take a shower, you had the door blocking you from everything. We had breakfast once and it was hot, speedy and very well presented with a pleasant assistant.

The bed was soft and uncomfortable.

I was disappointed that no one took the time and trouble to explain why we were disturbed upon arrival after explaining everything plus having a carpet we had to buy flip flops to walk on it. Would I stay there again? It would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evergreen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy U, Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are so lucky to have served you for such a special occasion and am sorry about the misunderstanding. Your feedback will help us to improve our processes and ensure the appropriate staff members are informed when situations such as yours arise. It's certainly our goal to follow-up with guests as well and I apologize that we dropped the ball. Someone from our staff will be in contact with you shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Good hotel value. Clean, located near restaurants and my business in the area. My room had an unusual odor, may have been due to renovation. Hotel staff was friendly and helped me with a few questions on where to go in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Overall, our 2 night stay in this hotel was pleasant. A/C worked great! Very interesting layout of our room. Bathroom was a bit outdated. No steam fan was a slight minus and small spots with rust. However, overall the entire was clean and smelled fresh. The beds were okay. Not as comfy as other Hampton Inns I have been too. For the location -- this is the best choice! Don't forget about the free breakfast! Great Deal! Would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Address: 10110 Horace Ave, Tampa, FL 33619-8014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully Renovated as of January 2010. Something for the whole family at the Channelside District, an entertainment dining multiplex just east of downtown, within minutes of our hotel. Take the kids to the Florida Aquarium, or visit the world famous Busch Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Brandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing