We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Ranked #64 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very nice place to stay for the business traveler. Convenient access to I-75 and I-4. Ample parking. Many restaurants and movie theater nearby. Nice room and staff. Downside? Slow Internet.

The wi-fi speed was probably fine when installed years ago, but it's time for an upgrade. It was not useable in the evening. Many of us have to do work in the evening and need a faster connection.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duke_Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    99
    61
    27
    21
See reviews for
105
64
20
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Booked two rooms for a one night stay, one with a King Bed and two Doubles. Both rooms were clean and very tastefully decorated. Ample supply of cups, coffee and fresh clean towels.

Coffee and iced water was supplied all day in the lobby. Breakfast was good, with a waffle station and eggs and sausage, cereal etc



Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notgonnasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
578 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Bed was pretty bad, breakfast area small and the staff was waiting to pounce on taking it down exactly at 10:00 am. Check in was pleasant but even though we have stayed here before, I wouldn't do it again. Couldn't get the nightime temps to even out from the a/c. Moved on to another Hampton the next two nights and liked those so it isn't a "chain" thing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Although this hotel is a little out of the way, we highly recommend it. We stayed here two nights while exploring Busch Gardens and taking in a Lightning game. Great value, comfortable rooms and clean. The afternoon happy hour was unbelievable. One evening we had Mexican food and the second we had bbq'd hamburgers and fries. Beer, wine and soft drink were included. The continental breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arenamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very pleased with this Hampton Inn. We stayed at this hotel on our way down to Key West.. Ebony at the front desk was so helpful & friendly that it felt like home. When we planned our return trip we decided to book there again because Ebony made the stay easy. It is easy to find if you look right behind Bob Evans & the LaQuinta. Just a short hop to shopping center & Olive Garden. For a stop- along hotel on a trip, it fit our budget & expectations perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lfs36079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in July of 2012. I left my valuables zipped up in a gym bag I had and figured this would keep everything safe for the time being(naive I know). I came back from work and my Texas A&M class ring was gone. I had the ring put away in a sunglasses case, as well as in a zipped up bag. I reported it stolen to the police and notified the staff of the hotel, which was a waste of time bc they were no help at all and seemed annoyed with me for suggesting a maid stole it. Cameras only caught hotel employees entering my room the day I reported it stolen and turns out it wound up in a pawn shop that same day. Police confirmed it as mine and I am currently in the process of getting my ring back, which by the way has been a struggle due to the manager/owner not being of assistance at all. He would not answer or return the detectives calls and has been trying to sweep the issue under the rug. This is ridiculous and I cannot believe the neglegance of this owner. Oh, did I mention the maids who cleaned my room that day have prior theft records??!! Old habits die hard I guess. DO NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggies2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy U, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this incident to my attention and allowing me to follow up with our security team. We have been more than willing to work with the authorities in this matter, and we are happy that your ring was recovered. If I can assist you further, please let me know and I will be more than happy to help in any way possible. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed one night in this establishment while attending an area event and mostly enjoyed our brief stay. The Inn was quiet, well-appointed and convenient. The front desk staff was as nice as can be and check-in was smooth and uneventful. Our room was tastefully decorated, and we made note of the clever usage of space in the room with all its amenities. The ONLY downside to our stay was the free breakfast the next day - cold and "cheap" food; and all evidence of breakfast removed from the common areas well before the cut-off time. Overall though, a pleasant experience. Just go out for some breakfast!

Room Tip: Our room faced a trucking parking lot; recommend the hotel parking lot (at least there's trees!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thnknoutloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#73 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Address: 10110 Horace Avenue, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully Renovated as of January 2010. Something for the whole family at the Channelside District, an entertainment dining multiplex just east of downtown, within minutes of our hotel. Take the kids to the Florida Aquarium, or visit the world famous Busch Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Brandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing