We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer vacation 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Summer vacation 2014”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was my second time at the Hyatt Place Near Bush Gardens and once again I was so happy I made the right decision. The room was very clean, beds were very comfortable and the customer service was outstanding, I was traveling with my grandmother who at times can be very hard to pleased and to my surprise she was also happy with the property. I planed on going to bush gardens and to y advantage there was a complementary shuttle service to bush tat can save you up to 15 dollars in parking each day. Another thing that surprised me about this hotel was the breakfast that really improved since I visited the hotel two years ago, last but not least a very especial thanks to JR and everybody at the front desk. I will definitely come back to this hotel. Once again do not forget to ask about their complementary transportation to many places around the hotel because it can save you money. Hope to see you soon Tampa!

Room Tip: Do no forget about the free shuttle to bu
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSWALDO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    306
    135
    39
    38
See reviews for
424
172
30
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel under vacation packages from Sea World during first week of august. The hotel is just 5 mins from busch gardens.
The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The breakfast was excellent with almost huge range of options. They also provide shuttle service to busch gardens though we didnt use it.
Just loved the hotel and will definitely stay there again

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JyotiRawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night and this was our first time staying with Hyatt. I loved it and we had a great experience! We were greeted from the moment we walked in and Keiyana at the front desk checked us in, she was super polite and gave great personal service. I loved that she walked around the counter to give us our keys! We had a great room, the decor was beautiful and it was also very clean and quiet. Plenty of parking space and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was nice. I would definitely stay with Hyatt again in the future, can't wait for our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We came to the hotel after a nightmare adventure at a hotel closer to Busch Gardens. The staff at Hyatt Place bent over backwards to help us out. The hotel was fully booked so they stored our luggage until a room became available. This kept us from losing a day of fun at the park. The rooms were quiet. The breakfast was good--a great start to your day. The price was very reasonable. We'll stop here first on our next trip to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days visiting Busch Gardens. Brilliant location for both Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, only a mile if that. If you're not confident they have a courtesy bus which was really useful. The rooms were great, we have 3 boys (2 teen) and for the short time we were there it was fine. The breakfast is more than enough, especially if you're heading to the parks.
The best thing about this place is the fantastic and courteous staff that work extremely hard to make sure everyone is taken care of. The Hyatt group should be extremely proud of the staff working here, they are a credit to them. Well done!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank joanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased. Our room was very clean, bed was comfy and the pool was nice and refreshing. Our daughter 15 yrs old just had to use the treadmill that had a Tv on it. Gym was very clean and the provided you with a towel on each machine. The night time staff were friendly ,helpfully and made yummy flat bread pizza. Thank you for the coupon to the Lowery zoo that we visited the next day and loved it! We Will be back when we visit Busch Gardens next. A Big Thank you to the night staff

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The staff at the hotel was great. Stayed here hoping it was close enough to walk to Busch Gardens but that would be a pretty long walk, so we used the shuttle which runs hourly and it worked for us.comfortable and quiet after long days at theme parks and the hot breakfast in the morning was a perfect start.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Property: Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Address: 11408 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-6446
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing