We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #33 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here once before and each time we found the service to be excellent. The staff are courteous and helpful with directions, food preparation and local information. The hotel is located in a funky spot behind a restaurant and easy to miss when driving by but it is a perfect spot for Busch Gardens visitors or visiting our daughter at the University (USF). It is priced right and the rooms are nicely appointed.

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tresun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights before our cruise and although this area is a little busy with traffic noise the hotel itself is immaculate. The staff were so accommodating and you never felt that you were putting them out. They offer a free shuttle service which went over and above in terms of service. The rooms are very large with excellent facilities. The staff here really are good and make this hotel worth staying at.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Its my second night here and I am amazed by the always can do attitude of the staff. Above expectations service always! Asked for restaurant recommendations, they gave us a list printed out to choose from....asked about a specific restaurant and there he was on his computer, printing the directions for us. Asked to be dropped to a nearby mall and the answer was, the shuttle is ready now......forgot to remove privacy from the door in the morning and hence not cleaned, at 8 PM gave the front desk a call and the guy from front desk came up himself replaced the towels, removed trash and replaced glasses. Wow, these guys r just amazing! Very spacious and clean rooms. We were travelling with a 3 year old, and had Busch garden as the main agenda. Nothing I could complain about. Had a car as well so lots of places nearby to drive around. Shuttle to Busch garden is also very convenient. But the service just did the magic for me.

Room Tip: we stayed in the 3rd floor. Had no issues at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bips_2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The staff is great but the location is something to be desired. No place to walk to but a couple of below sub par restaurants. The breakfast was good but when we had a quick snack before our Yankee game the food was not good at all. I had to call for room service, we left our hotel room a early in the morning and came back at around 4 in the afternoon and our room was never made up, very disappointed in that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryGNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is around 10-15 minutes from Tampa downtown. Plenty of free parking. Free wifi, good enough breakfast and great to have some food items available 24/7. As long as you set your expectations to be for a low 3 star hotel, you'd be good. We were 2 families that stayed here with kids for 3 nights while we were visiting Tampa for the 2014 IIFA awards. Close to Busch Gardens, some good restaurants and a CVS store. Courteous staff.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Nakul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed only one night and it was very nice. The entrance to the hotel was very colorful and unique. They have 24hr food service (not room service) you call in your order & pick it up. You can eat in the dining area or take it to your room. The is a great option and was packed at 6pm. There is a variety of items to eat, including beer & wine. Rooms have been renovated and found out they are renovating the entire lobby area soon.

Room Tip: Higher floor and end room less traffic and noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent another night at this location.

What I liked:
-Tasty free breakfast
-Friendly, helpful and pleasant staff
-Spacious rooms
-Good price

What I did not care for:
-Unlike my prior stays at this property, the condition of this room was below par. My room was barely okay in terms of condition and I could see that without reconditioning within the next 4-6 months it would be dumpy. My sofa/lounge area seating was in need of cleaning and/or reupholstering.

Will I return? At this point, I'm unsure due to my concerns with getting a room that needs refurbishing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jamaicanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing