We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice location, comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Ranked #27 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice location, comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here for about 4 nights. The staff (both the gallery hosts as well as the cleaning staff, hospitality staff, etc. were all very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast in the morning was nice, though a little more variety would be nice. The selections were the same during the week, and only changed on the weekend. The hotel itself was clean and tidy. Pool hours indicated that it was from 6 - 10, I think, but we saw folks still in the pool at 10:30. Not a big deal, just an observation. Noise level was about average, Every now and again you could hear doors/kids/people in the halls, but nothing that was particularly wild and crazy.

Locationwise:
Hotel is about 15 - 20 min from Tampa Int'l Airport.
It's located just across the street and down the block from Busch Gardens/Adventure Island, so if that's where you're headed, this is the perfect location. While there is no "gift shop" in the hotel, there is a Wawa gas station and a CVS pharmacy next door, so any emergency supplies that the hotel doesn't have available are easily obtainable. Museum of Science and Industry is a short (5 min) drive away and great for kids. Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo (also great for kids) is about a 10 min drive away. Hotel itself is easily accessible to 275 which is essentially the main thruway to all other parts of Tampa you may be interested in - the Zoo, Riverwalk, Ybor City, Westshore Mall, Airport, bridge to St. Pete's. etc. If you're not interested in the hotel's food (which they do have a light 24 hour menu with limited sandwiches, flatbreads/pizzas and apps), there is a strip mall nearby with a WinnDixie, and Indian Restaurant, a Chinese place, etc., and if you go down Busch Blvd towards 275 there are TONS of fast food places.

All in all, a great location and a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsrinikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    239
    93
    32
    27
See reviews for
319
120
25
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herent, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This Hyatt Place has a great location if you are visiting Busch Gardens. It is conveniently located near many restaurants near a University. It did not feel unsafe at all to us. The rooms were nice spacious and excellent. We travel with 2 teenagers and we usually get the King room using the sofa bed for the kids and we have lots of space. We like the large TV set that allows you to input movies from your computer or iPhone (provided you have the right cables). The free breakfast offered a number of options but it did not have a waffle maker.

Because we arrived very late each day we did not use the pool. It looked identical to the one in Fort Myers but the location was not as good.

Room Tip: If you travel with smaller children I'd recommend getting a king over a double. If you get a Pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdeprins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
136 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights.

The staf was friendly and helpful, breakfast was free, not a mega buffet but it was quit allright.

If you are planning to visit busch gardens the hotel is located very good. But at night stay in your hotel or take the car to downtown or south tampa. The neighbourhoud is not that safe ...

Rooms were big and clean. Just the light in the bathroom wasn't really cosy (it was plain white light)

We booked via hotwire and got a great price. Value was perfect for what we payed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pallieter_landlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were a little nervous booking this hotel due to only average reviews but very glad we took the chance. There isn't a more convenient place to stay while visiting Busch Gardens Tampa/Adventure Island. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is super friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast is pretty good...could be a little warmer(eggs/sandwiches). We reserved our room through JetBlue Vacation package and could not have got a better deal on air and hotel...highly recommend checking out that option. If you want to take advantage of their free shuttle to Busch Gardens, sign up the night before as they fill up quickly. Avoid the $15/day parking fee at Busch Gardens that way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

After reading a bunch of positive reviews online we decided to choose the Hyatt place/ Busch gardens. We were shocked at surrounding of the hotel. We walked in our room and found holes in the carpet, dried urine under the toilet seat,furinture was very worn and masking tape stuck to the walls. Also, from inside our room you could hear people talking and doors closing at all hours of the day/night. I feel horrible for anyone who would stay on the 1st or 2nd floor because the lobby was as loud as a sports bar at around 12:00 am. Other guests were out in their pajamas complaining about the noise. Overall we were very disappointed! We feel that for the same money we could have found a cleaner and more comfortable place to stay in a better location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandysolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was extremely nice. The room was huge for a queen suite. But, the price was through the roof! Almost $1,000.00 for 3 nights, with the Busch Gardens package and 2 extra tickets. Absolutely ridiculous. But other than that, it was pretty good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We reserved a 4 night stay at the Hyatt Place as part of a Busch Gardens package. It was a great choice for sure. The customer service here is unlike anywhere else I've stayed!! The front desk workers, the General Manager and the shuttle drivers were always so friendly and helpful.

We took advantage of the shuttle service to the park and also to area restaurants. Ashley was amazing....with her personality and knowledge of the area. We even had the hotel GM pick us up on one trip. You can really tell friendliness is a requirement right from the boss on down!

Breakfast was good. Plenty of room even though the hotel was jammed each night....they open up another room full of tables which really helps out. Lunch at Mcallister's Delicatessen was great....quality food there! It was right in front of the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Property: Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Address: 11408 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-6446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing