We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Ranked #25 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Good size rooms (carpets need to be cleaned-my only complaint), decent breakfast, nice pool area and deck, but what really makes this hotel is the staff. Fantastic people all around. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    281
    118
    36
    33
See reviews for
386
154
28
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jax
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

My family of 5 recently stayed at the Hyatt Busch Gardens for a quick trip to...well, Busch Gardens. We had already planned to buy our park tickets from the hotel, as they were discounted more than the Florida Resident rate at the park. When we bought the tickets, Ryan explained the different options available. (I admit, my first thought was "ugh, he's going to try to sell me some add-ons!") Well thank goodness he did - we bought all day dining passes for $5 each, which would have cost us $33 at the park. Great deal!!!

We enjoyed the hotel very much - the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to sit at the bar after a long day at the park and relax with a glass of wine and friendly service. The staff is extremely versatile - front desk, bar, kitchen, shuttle...they do it all. Thanks Brian 1, Brian 2, Ryan, Hugo....you all made our stay fun and relaxing.

Positives - staff; room size and comfort; housekeeping; free breakfast; pool area was pretty and clean
Negatives - slow elevators; coffee was not good; eggs were, I assume, powdered and not good - but there were plenty of other options for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathsann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Look no farther.My daughter and I spent 5 nights there to get away from the New Jersey snow. Book w/a sight other than the hotel's.You'll get a better deal. This is not a 5 star, no beach, airport shuttle or balcony. But...the rooms are oversized, true 46" flatscreen with great, clear-channels and clean. We would eat their breakfast, relax/swin at their heated pool, walk to a place for lunch, take in a site,get shuttled to dinner and socialize at their bar..it's called,VACATION.Their kitchen was open 24/7 serving a light menu and drinks. Their fresh bakery items went fast. There was something for everyone. I did not rent a car but still got around fine. Their shuttle had a 3 mi radius,Busch Gardens, not problem. We walked to the Yuengling brewery for their tour,took us longer to walk back :) We had a choice of 34 places to eat by way of shuttle. This place was great. The king beds were quality and towels everywhere. We met each staff member and what a group. Personality plus. Professional but very friendly.Greeted you each time you came into the hotel. Made us feel right a home.They gave us honest advice on where and what to eat."Service with a smile", should be there motto. We had a great time and would go back again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms by the ice machines. Room 325 is a no, no.You can hear the noise at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Montel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Got the deal off Hotwire .... Straight out the price was listed to high off the hotel site. Close to several restaurants, excellent for Busch Gardens and I believe some other attractions. The neighborhood ... Well let's just say it is a bit rough. Felt safe at the hotel but would not go walking around the area.

Staff is excellent they are very perky and nice and for once it appeared they liked the people they worked with too. Nice to be able to get drinks, food and, coffee without leaving the hotel. That first night you stay and you are just to tired to go looking! Pool area seemed ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm
Level Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here.

What I liked:
-Excellent price and value
-Spacious room with separate sitting area and work space
-Free tasty breakfast starting at 6:30am
-Easy to find and not far off the highway
-Front desk crew was well staffed and overly pleasant

What I did not like
-My in room coffee maker was temperamental and took five minutes to get going

Will I return? Absolutely

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jamaicanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with family of four. All in all a good place to stay if your main goal is to visit Busch Gardens, the zoo or aquarium. They offer a decent breakfast every day in the price and a free shuttle to anywhere within 3 miles which we actually didnt use because we had a car. The room was clean and good size for 4..the only real issue was a slightly loud ac unit but not really a huge deal. The hotel was very quiet at night. When I first looked out our window I noticed train tracks very close by but did not hear any trains the whole time. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MunkeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

For the price is a very spacious room! The location is around the corner from Busch Gardens and it has tons of restaurants. My only complaint is that the room had a musky smell and I had to but an air freshener. If that had not been an issue I would have given a better score. I didn't complain cause they were full.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleT184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Property: Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Address: 11408 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-6446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing