We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Family Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Ranked #28 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I rented 3 rooms for family to celebrate my wife's birthday. The staff was very accomodating, the rooms were clean and roomy, the food was good. The family had a great time and was impressed with the service. Thank you Hyatt Place Busch Gardens for a great weekend

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tresun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    255
    103
    33
    29
See reviews for
339
134
26
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

I was able to secure a great rate using a 3rd party travel site and glad I did because the normal Hyatt rate was not good value. From my viewpoint, this particular property doesn't merit an upscale mid-tier designation. The sectional faux suite design of the room was odd considering that the TV was placed across from a partial dividing wall between the bedroom and the living room as you see in the picture I attached, ergo not a good view from either room. The 'kitchen' had a fridge but no microwave and the bathroom had a shower but no tub. The WiFi was free but rather slow and dropped in & out. On the positive, check-in was fast & courteous, the room was clean, bed comfortable, and seemed well insulated from external noise. So overall, average at best and you'll certainly want to maximize any discounts you can get to avoid feeling like you overpaid.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Traveled to Tampa for business. My husband came along and spent most days at the hotel relaxing. This hotel sits right near the university.Lots of restauants but besides that, the nearby area was lacking entertainment.

The staff during the day was very friendly, asking hello and always acknowledging guests as they came in and out. The breakfast is delicious! The huge cookie at the desk you can buy and they heat up is so worth the calorie splurge!

The rooms are big, clean and comfy. Loved the hotel. Disappointed that the pool is not inside, but I should have looked at that before I booked. It is out back and gated, but there were a lot of people just "walking around" the area so we did not use.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cwiest00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Walking in was greeted by friendly staff right away, and they offered me a tour of the place. The room was classic Hyatt clean and well laid out. Very quiet other then people talking as they walked down the hall ways, Breakfast was good, and check out was easy. The only negative is that my son claimed he killed a roach in the bathroom, but it is Florida after all... Just please spray!! Glad I wasn't the one to find it.. I wouldn't of slept well.

Room Tip: For adults with kids, I advise getting a King size bed, and having the kids sleep on the pull out co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarefootinFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
428 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel is located next to a WaWa Gas Station and McAllister's Restaurant. There are other restaurants very close by and within walking distance.

The front desk was very attentive upon our late arrival. They quickly checked us in and we were on our way.

The rooms are large and a nice size for a family of 4. You walk into a living room with a very large couch and a wet bar area with a sink and fridge. There is also a desk and chair. There are lots of outlets for all of your devices. They also offer a large TV with the inputs easily accessible.

There are two not that comfortable full-size beds with a dresser in between. I like the large outside sink area with a closet. The shower had nice water pressure. Bathroom toiletries were minimal, as we were provided with no soap for the shower or hand lotion, only shampoo, cream rinse, and face soap. I loved the fact that they provided a full-size blow dryer and not the small ones you usually find. The carpet was dirty and/or stained in our room, but not a big deal. Otherwise, it looked to be pretty clean.

Breakfast was okay. They offer eggs, hot oatmeal, french toast, sausage, breads, yogurt, fruits and juices. The breakfast area was well maintained.

I would recommend staying here if staying in the area.

PS - If this was helpful, please click the "Yes" button. Thanks! :->

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cynderella43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
180 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We made our reservation through a Busch Gardens package because Busch Gardens promised a roll in shower wheel chair ADA accessible room for my father, who was traveling with us. We would have booked the hotel on our own as we did not need the package and did not plan to use much of the package, but did not get a guaranteed ADA room if I had booked directly. (I thought that Busch Gardens had the ADA room, but it turns out that Busch did not deliver what it had promised me.) When we went to check in, we discovered that the hotel did not have the roll in shower room available that night. Brian at the front desk (known as The Gallery) contacted the manager. The manager, Andrea, tried to find us a room in another hotel. When she could not do that, she made an arrangement for my father to have a room with a shower and a chair to use, and promised us that we could have the ADA room the next night for my father.

it seems that Busch Gardens promised me the ADA room but only requested it from the Hyatt Place. the error was Busch Gardens', not the hotel.

The hotel staff went out of its way to make our visit good. JR drove us in the shuttle and MG (or MJ) picked us up. Brian assisted us with recommendations for local restaurants and made certain that we were comfortable. He arranged for my father to have an extra blanket when he was shivering on a very cold day in Tampa.

The breakfast was complementary. It is advertised as Continental Plus (two different types of breakfast sandwiches plus French toast, in addition to cereals, fruits, pastries, etc.) The hotel makes an effort to be "green", with plastic plates, mugs and "glasses", in addition to having the disposable paper and plastic ware as an option.

The rooms were mini suites. There is a separate living room office area with sofa, desk, mini bar and refrigerator. Having the refrigeration in the other section of the room meant that we did not hear it when we were in bed. The Hyatt Place provided shampoo and conditioner in the room, but made other amenities (lotion, toothbrush, toothpaste, nail emery board, etc.) available.
My husband and I found our room (not an ADA accessible room) to be fine. Brian and the staff arranged for us to be near my Dad's room.

I, again, wish to thank the staff for making such an effort to give us great service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

i can only say that the staff at this facility is the best. From the front office to the front desk and housekeeping. My nights were pleasant and my dinners were great. Oh! And the cookies are out of this world. And warmed up you will eat a few. I want to take time to thank the Front counter personal the most. They put up with all our demands and they couldn't have been any more gracious. Thanks gals and guys. I will be back.
Gary G

Room Tip: No laundry room here. But great laundry service daily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGGABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Property: Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing