We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but no place for valuables.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Ranked #24 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice Hotel. A little frayed in a few spots but the room was clean and quiet. My only complaint was the lack of any place in the hotel to secure valuables. No safes in the rooms and no safe deposit box behind the front desk. I had to carry my laptop with me everywhere I went. Sadly this would keep me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamiewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our brief stay at this property. The front room upon entry was large and spacious. The bedroom, bathroom, closet, vanity shared a tight space. Our particular room would have been more comfortable for a single person. The a/c was noisy and very close to the bed. The staff was accommodating. It was late evening when returned to the hotel after a long day, because of their kitchen being open 24 hours (+++), we were able to order food. Their chicken quesadillas was AWESOME.

Room Tip: Ask questions about room if travelling with family. A portion of rooms can be tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACBJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed there one night recently. The Hotel is in decent shape and the lay-out of the room is nice. The primary complaint is the musty/moldy smell or odor in the rooms. The rooms feel damp and moist -- probably as a result of the a/c unit, which is also somewhat loud. I've noticed this problem with several hotels in the Florida area, but that is my primary problem with the hotel. The breakfast was good, and the hotel staff seemed friendly.

Room Tip: If the room feels damp or smells musty, choose a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfree1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This is our fifth visit to Tampa's Busch Gardens Park. The animal exhibits always bring smiles to our faces. In addition, we enjoyed the cool splash of water as our log flume struck the last pool of water. Our youngster loved the roller coasters. However, our only disappointment was that the upstairs restaurant of the Crown Colony House was closed for the season, so we ate downstairs in the cafe. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will return to Busch Gardens in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gasunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Once again, the staff was very helpful. Quick registration. Room was ready and clean. Hot breakfast included in the room rate. More enough choices to eat. Can make specialty coffees right next to their registration desk. Love the pit grouping of seating as opposed to the over-stuffed chair or loveseat. Quiet hallways as well.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetPea2bk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our first experience at a Hyatt Place. We will Definitely be staying again. The staff was amazing from start to finish. Great Reims and great food! We especially liked having Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 726Marina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Apart from the proximity to Busch gardens and the half decent breakfast I could not find too many positives. The room was smelly, the ac unit noisy and the furnishings worn. This was our base for the last two nights of our holiday and was not the way we wanted our vacation to end. Would choose somewhere else when next in Tampa

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.2 mi away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 N 30th St, Next to Wawa and CVS Pharmacy. Both open 24 hours, Tampa, FL 33612-6446
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $128 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, 2017's #1 preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. Complimentary parking, complimentary Wi-fi, and complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile radius (including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, USF and Moffitt Cancer Center. Enjoy snacks from our marketplace, a latte or machiatto from our Starbuck's, and in the evening relax with a glass of wine or local brewed beer. The Hyatt Place Tampa Busch Gardens is the highest guest rated hotel in the Busch Gardens/USF area for good reason. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing