We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Ranked #29 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awsome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed here for 7 days an it was fantastic, I will start off by saying the front desk was so nice, the nice young gentleman name Ryan checked me an his attitude was wonderful an polite made you feel welcomed Hugo was very nice as well an a young lady name Sheena I believe her name was very polite too the customer service was just all around friendly an I love that, now on to my room it was very big an clean an comfy no complaints with the room at all I slept well for 7 days they had some nice selections of cable channels like amc, so I didn't miss breaking bad yay :) the breakfast was good nice selection of omelets, an fruits, cereals, hot cereal, the weekend was extremely crowded for breakfast, there food menu wasn't bad either not too expensive affordable, based on the customer service an the room I will not hesitate to stay here again oh an there are some stores within walking distance if u don't have a car like a Wawa, cvs,an some restaurants also stay here I don't think u will be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vee1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    228
    92
    31
    27
See reviews for
309
114
22
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Saw this Hotel on TA. We only needed a place to hole up for the night after Busch Gardens and wanted a short stay based on price but neither did we wish to spoil the occasion with a cheap room so the reviews persuaded us to stay. Good decision all round! The price was good but so was everything else too. From the pleasant welcome on arrival through to the hot breakfast and also the VERY convenient use of the shuttle to the park the Hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was large and amply equipped and clean as expected but where the hotel really excelled was with their staff and the atmosphere that was created - worthy of hotels charging a lot more. Well done Hyatt. I am very happy to leave this review so that others will stay with you. Dave, Plymouth, UK

Room Tip: Clearly set out your wishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthDavenDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. Our reason for staying was to visit Busch gardens and adventure island. It's 10 min drive to these locations from the hotel. And we used a courtesy bus to and from the hotel which was great.
The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
The room was very large and clean. The pool was quite small. Elevators could be improved. They were v slow and old looking!
Buffet breakfast in the morning was excellent and complimentary paper was a nice touch.
Overall I would recommend this hotel especially if you are going to the theme parks.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandybenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This happened to be chosen for me by a client and I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel has everything that a business traveler will need and seems to have taken the model of the Courtyard Marriott and done it even better. Rooms are mini-suites and are modern and well appointed. Nice touch is full bathroom amenities including tooth paste. The staff was excellent upon check in and always tended to the needs of the guests. There is food on site and lots of restaurants within walking distance to the shopping centers nearby. This is an excellent choice for families or people traveling on vacations as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you're visiting Busch Gardens, stay here. Super friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious and a good mix of modern updates in an older room. Everything very clean throughout. Nice pool to enjoy. Shuttle service to Bush Gardens or surrounding area was very reliable.. just book ahead as soon as you check in. A pleasant breakfast each morning. We did notice breakfast crowd is much busier on a weekend then it was during a weekday. I would recommend. Booked through Hotwire for a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithtw0kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed one night. Room was quiet even next to elevator breakfast was busy and free. Nothing out if ordinary. At check in girl was rude at first asking my husband if his name was tommy Bahama because he has on that brand of shirt. She was definitely knocking it and we just let it go figuring her ignorance was just part of who she was. Carpet in room was spotted. All in all it was a place to stay. We got a good night sleep and went on our way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumpinizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assis
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is very near from Busch Gardens, but 3 miles from the entrance, they offer a free shuttle, but you have to book in advance and the lovely driver didn't pick us up at adventure island, no appologies, and if that wasn't enough when we were almost at the hotel she made a loop to pick up some other clients.
The room is huge we two double beds and a sofabed, with fridge and sink. Breakfast was very crowded but with constant refilling, they have a very polivalent staff, you see the same person doing many differrent things from selling tickets to brewing coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jupenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa N - Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Property: Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Address: 11408 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-6446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing