We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room and very friendly front desk staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Ranked #29 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
assis
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Huge room and very friendly front desk staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is very near from Busch Gardens, but 3 miles from the entrance, they offer a free shuttle, but you have to book in advance and the lovely driver didn't pick us up at adventure island, no appologies, and if that wasn't enough when we were almost at the hotel she made a loop to pick up some other clients.
The room is huge we two double beds and a sofabed, with fridge and sink. Breakfast was very crowded but with constant refilling, they have a very polivalent staff, you see the same person doing many differrent things from selling tickets to brewing coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jupenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    228
    92
    31
    27
See reviews for
309
114
22
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I booked this hotel the week of June 22-25 with my family my youngest daughter and sister slept on the sleeper sofa and returned home with red bites all of there body, after a Dr. visit it was determined to be bed bugs, I contacted the GM and he advised me that a investigation would be done an he assured me that this kind of situation wouldn't be taken likely, however after the investigation came back per the GM he stated that the room was bed bug free but that still doesn't clarify how my daughter and sister ended up with the bites, the hotel was the ONLY place where we slept the entire trip.... good luck.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked this hotel via the Busch Gardens web site as a package to attend Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, it was a great price. I wasn't sure of the overall area of Tampa so I was kind of nervous due to not knowing exactly the location of the hotel. So I will point out a few things...

* Hotel is in a great area i.e. close to restaurants and the parks
* The hotel staff are wonderful, always helpful with smiles
* Shuttle service (just remember to reserve your times upon checking-in)
* Rooms are huge, I traveled with husband and two kids 11 & 14 we had a double room with pull-out sofa.
* Breakfast was very good (the omelets were delicious)
* Pool was nice size and clean

Overall this hotel was excellent if you are visiting Busch Gardens you can not beat the shuttle service, free breakfast, and the University is near by also. We will definitely stay here when we visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank djsmomDallas_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

They work hard to please everyone. The rooms are like suites and very comfortable Only complaint is that the bed is right next to the A/C and blows all night. The breakfast is very complete and plentiful. Heard a few people saying they did not think the eggs were real! I agreed.
I love the location and the friendly attitude of all help. For the price they can't be beat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairwayfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Hyatt Place. The perfect location if you're going to Busch Gardens or Adventure Island, about a mile away. Alot of restaurants & a shopping mall nearby. Wawa gas station right in front of the hotel. The room was very comfortable, spacious, and clean. The flat TV had nice input/output connections on the side making it very easy to plug in the xbox for my two boys. Refrigerator with a sink and coffee maker. Free breakfast in the morning was great. A full warm breakfast that consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, oatmeal, fruit & more. Rooms don't have microwaves but there is one in the lobby kitchen which comes in handy if needed. Ordered nachos & chocolate lava cake from the lobby, both were reasonably priced, large portion & delicious! Very home feeling hotel. Staff was pleasant. I am already planning my trip back.

Also I would like to thank Ashley at front desk night shift, who checked me in. Very nice young lady providing great customer service.

My only draw back was that the hallway smelled so good that it made the room smell a little musky; but none-the-less the room was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joce85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Busch Gardens with our 4 sons for Father's Day weekend and chose Hyatt Place based on the reviews of other guests. We were not disappointed at all! From check-in to check-out we had a perfect stay. We stayed on the 5th floor and were very comfortable in our suite with two double beds and a foldout queen sofa. Everything was immaculate and the pool was relaxing. The kids enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We were very close to Busch Gardens, shopping, and restaurants. We will definitely stay again when we return to Tampa.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend staying on the first floor close to the lobby if you like to sleep in becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shajuana220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice hotel in a good location for Busch Gardens and MOSI. The service was friendly. The pool is small but nice. Parking and WIFI are free and breakfast is served each morning. I would recommend for a trip to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelguest34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa N - Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Property: Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Address: 11408 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-6446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing