We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Busch Gardens & Ybor City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Ranked #24 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very impressed with all the amenities and the close proximity to the theme park. Hyatt offered free shuttle service, that was prompt. The complimentary breakfast was great! The staff was very professional and friendly and made our stay enjoyable. Our room (321) was nice and very spacious, quite and away from the elevator (alittle slow), we took the stairs a few times. We eat on property the last night and the gallery food was very good. They have a small bar with beer and wine, with very yummy sweet treats and Starbucks hot coffee drinks, sorry.. they.. didn't offer cold ones. Overall we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room (321) was quite and away from the elevator, and close to the stairs and vending area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 990 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

We found this Hyatt Place truly by accident and found it to be a very nice place to stay. We actually stayed one night and then turned around, came back and stayed another night. Our second night we took one of the last rooms in with two doubles and a pull-out. The room had no HD on the tv and no mirrored sliding glass door on the closet. Because of these two things we were given $25 off our room. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was pretty good for a continental style with some breakfast sandwich options that I had never seen before. Being right across the street from USF and right down the street from Busch Gardens this was a hotel in the right place for sure. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel during the first leg of our spring break trip. First and foremost, it is very close and convenient to Busch Gardens. About a five minute drive to the parking lots. Also, very easy to get to from the airport. The room we had was plenty big and pretty clean. Would not call it spotless but not gross either. The bathroom with the toilet and shower was tiny. The two "queen-sized" beds were much closer to doubles than queens. When you are 6'4" and 240 lbs, it makes for a bit of a squeeze, especially when you are used to a king-sized bed at home. A word of caution and a lesson we learned while staying at this hotel (and any hotel for that matter). If you see a flyer for a pizza place on the floor near the door, check with the front desk if they are a good place to order a pie. Pizza joints sneak into hotels and slip their flyers under the doors for business. We ordered from one place that took an hour an a half to make the delivery after telling us it was a 35 to 40 minute wait. We were pissed. The front desk guy said they try to prevent them from doing this but they still sneak in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGB5620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of the Busch Gardens package. Everyone we encountered in the hotel was very nice from the front desk staff to the maintenance men to housekeeping. I loved the friendliness of everyone, it really added to the experience. The room was clean and spacious. The shuttle runs every hour to Busch Gardens and other places within a 3 mile radius. Just make sure you make your reservation for it ASAP as the shuttle fills up quickly in the morning with everyone going to the park. And you can't beat the free and hot breakfast every morning which was very important when traveling with a 2 year old who is ready to eat at 7am. We were able to get her something and then get ourselves ready and go back down around 9 when we were much more awake! We will stay here every time we visit Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nj07208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

First time staying at a Hyatt place, was well worth the price. The Staff was excellant, first time to leave a review.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I came to this hotel after checking out of a horrible hotel. I arrived at 12 and was given a room immediately even though it was hours before check in time.

Every single person at this hotel treated me like gold. I even missed breakfast one morning by about 15 minutes and someone in the elevator noticed and brought me up a plate of bagels and fruit.
Anything I asked for I was given and people seemed genuinely intertested in making me happy.

I hated checking out of this hotel- I would stay here again any time!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We arrived later on the evening of Feb.3rd, 2012, as the airline lost our luggage and delayed our arrival and dinner plans. We met with Jonathan, who had taken our reservation earlier in the month. He remembered us, was very helpful, friendly and responsive to two very weary travelers, as was Michael and the rest of the front desk staff.Jonathan asked us several questions to help us and was a delight to deal with that evening. The next morning the airline again mixed up the details to drop off our luggage, and even though we had checked out, the hotel and front desk staff were aware of the problem and offered to hold our luggage for us, call us when it arrived, and pick us up at Busch Gardens at the end of the day. Michael was the manager on duty that evening and our luggage was still not to be found. The only phone number we had for the airline, was an answering machine, so Michael went quietly about providing us with two other numbers, called them for us, and our luggage finally arrived. He managed to connect with an airline employee that connected with the driver that had our lost luggage. Due to Michael's help, we had our suitcases! The staff that evening (including Jonathan) were concerned, helpful, and tried to ease our frustration. They were wonderful! Thank you to these lovely people!! We will stay there again because of them, especially Michael, and due to the Hyatt Place being such a nice hotel. Clean, great breakfast, good location to restaurants, stores etc. Thank you Hyatt Place Busch Gardens!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. The suite was clean, quiet and the bed very comfortable. Good evening al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-6446
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#34 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $102 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing