We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Ranked #80 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was OK. It was a standard Jr. Suite. We never had any problem with the room overall it was nice and quite no road noise and it was nice and clean.The room we had was a handicapped room for the hearing impaired. There was a door bell, a handicapped toilet and a tub with whirlpool. The only problem was the lavatory (sink) in the washroom was too small. There was no counter space to put your toiletries. Also the clean towels for showering were on the opposite side of the room, away from the shower and tub. A lot of hotels do this and I have never figured out why put the towels so far away from where you need them.
There were a couple of good things I liked. One, the large number of luggage carts to carry all your stuff up to your room. Most hotels only have one or two and they are always being used. This place had at least 5 so it was great. Another thing I thought was very good and I have never seen this before, was a lift at the pool for a handicapped person to lower themselves into the water, well done.
A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 119 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

We can't say enough good about this place we were on the hunt for a one night stay and found it. At check in we met Jean she was very friendly and gave us great tips on the area had a great meal at a local resturant delicious and generous servings. The hotel is very clean and when you walk in the room it smells clean, every room was booked and still no noise or comotion very comfortable stay the best sleep we had in 2 weeks of traveling. Water pressure was very low early in the morning understandable with a hotel full of people showering at the same time. Breakfast was fine it was free, enough selection to get you going in the morning seating is limited.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you pay they are more then willing to show you what you will be getting...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pondroadgirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel the night before departing on our first cruise. We stayed on February 23, 2014. I was nervous booking the hotel because I am pretty particular about hotels and about cleanliness and security at hotels. I booked this hotel using my Choice Member rewards and booked via telephone with an agent who was not familiar with this exact location.

After a 9 hour drive we arrived to the hotel. From the outside it looked wonderful!! It was just as good inside and the staff was wonderful!!! Our room was great and everything was very clean. There was a wonderful selection for breakfast that was fresh and delicious.

If we go back on another cruise and leave from Tampa, we will DEFINITELY stay at this hotel even if I do not have a "free night" reward.

Thank you Comfort Suites and staff for a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: We had no problem with our room and at night it was quiet even in the lobby.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for a quick over night before we boarded our cruise to Cozemel and Grand Cayman. We did not have a reservation so we were lucky to find this hotel at such a late notice. Friendly service and nice area..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights during my vacation in Florida. I was very pleased with the room a king bed suites. It was a great value for the price. Check-in was quick and easy. Breakfast was okay but the area was a bit congested and hard to get around. Checkout was quick and easy also. I will stay here again in the future when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a very nice and clean Comfort Suites locating in a good neighborhood. Rooms are good sized; beds are comfortable; breakfast is adequate with hot items; street is safe; power outlets are enough for all the gadgets you need to recharge. What else do you expect? Add swimming pool, and a picturesque breakfast area overlooking a patio and a fountain in a pond - they have it there. It also has a beautiful landscaping decor with waterfall at the lobby to greet its guests too. This will ensure you a comfortable stay there and love it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon

Address: 9932 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-2618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $80 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa
Tampa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing