We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Ranked #85 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Last night in FL”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent our last evening of our week long stay in FL in this hotel on Highway 60, Adamo Drive, Tampa. We decided on this hotel as we had an early air departure the next morning and the hotel has easy access to the Interstate and then a half hour drive to the Airport.
The hotel exceeded our expectations. The bed was very comfortable. The facility and room were clean. Our room, (suite) was well appointed. We were on the fourth floor so we didn't hear any highway noise, thankfully, so we got a great nights sleep.
Unfortunately do to our early departure we could not avail ourselves of the breakfast offered, that appeared quite nice, with eggs, sausage, and waffles. We considered this Comfort Suites a good value for our travel dollar. We had good service from the front desk staff in checking in and directions to a particular restaurant and then the best access to the interstate to get to the airport.
The hotel was close to a number of shopping malls and restaurants of various cuisines and price levels.
If we return to the Tampa area we would consider staying at this hotel once again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daDA144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and we thank you for staying here! Hopefully Florida will see you again very soon, until take care.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    37
    11
    12
    12
See reviews for
43
19
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to the Amphitheatre so we wouldn't have to drive after a concert. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. I really like the decor it was clean and colorful in a good way not tacky. Breakfast was good, a decent selection. We will definitely stay there again when we go to another concert.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Tina,

Thank you for your review! Should your travels bring you back to the area, visit our website for the latest special offers.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

front desk staff, Bobbie? was awesome...nice hotel, clean, comfortable, easy access to I-75
i really liked the area off the breakfast room, it had a great area to sit outside & enjoy the moment & relax. no noise from the road.

Room Tip: we overlooked the pond, patio, pool area...lovely! room 411
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeaRock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and our Staff always appreciates these words of acknowledgement. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Suites for one evening while in town for business. The front desk ladies were very friendly and efficient during check-in, which is always a good way to start a stay! The hotel itself was roomy, clean, and had a good choice in breakfast. The property is conveniently located close to I-75, and there are numerous restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. The only downside was that it is located right off of busy Hwy 60, so some traffic noise could be heard...

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back side of the hotel, away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalroamer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to be of service and hope to see you again when your travels brings you to our area.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Got a great rate to stay there. Looking for a quick Hard Rock getaway..... There are many hotels in that area that are better quality and in the same price point. Cleanliness was o.k. The breakfast was subpar.... They have a hot breakfast, but obviously save $ by giving lower quality food items. Bed was not comfortable. Will look to stay somewhere else next time ......

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Suites (Tampa/Brandon) the night of the 19th of January, 2013. We found the hotel to be clean and the suite was excellent. The beds were awesome and it was very quiet. We would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

After reading previous reviews I decided to stay here cause they were mostly favorable. The first thing I noticed was the lobby as other reviewer's did. It was nicely decorated and charming. Had a Florida feel to it and also a personal touch unlike the monotone same ole same ole at the other chain hotels. The room was clean ,fresh and very comfortable. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods. I am a loyal Hampton Inn customer and this hotel ranked right with them!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Joe,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you when your travels brings you back to the Tampa area. Thanks again for taking the time to let us we know, we will be sure to share your comments with our wonderful staff.

Sincerely
Natasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#66 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon

Property: Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Address: 9932 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-2618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa
Tampa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing