We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9932 E. Adamo Dr., Tampa, FL 33619   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #86 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Wesley Chapel, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to the Amphitheatre so we wouldn't have to drive after a concert. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice. I really like the decor it was clean and colorful in a good way not tacky. Breakfast was good, a decent selection. We will definitely stay there again when we go to another concert.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Tina,

Thank you for your review! Should your travels bring you back to the area, visit our website for the latest special offers.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    11
    10
    10
See reviews for
31
16
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

front desk staff, Bobbie? was awesome...nice hotel, clean, comfortable, easy access to I-75
i really liked the area off the breakfast room, it had a great area to sit outside & enjoy the moment & relax. no noise from the road.

Room Tip: we overlooked the pond, patio, pool area...lovely! room 411
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeaRock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and our Staff always appreciates these words of acknowledgement. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Suites for one evening while in town for business. The front desk ladies were very friendly and efficient during check-in, which is always a good way to start a stay! The hotel itself was roomy, clean, and had a good choice in breakfast. The property is conveniently located close to I-75, and there are numerous restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. The only downside was that it is located right off of busy Hwy 60, so some traffic noise could be heard...

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back side of the hotel, away from the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globalroamer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to be of service and hope to see you again when your travels brings you to our area.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Got a great rate to stay there. Looking for a quick Hard Rock getaway..... There are many hotels in that area that are better quality and in the same price point. Cleanliness was o.k. The breakfast was subpar.... They have a hot breakfast, but obviously save $ by giving lower quality food items. Bed was not comfortable. Will look to stay somewhere else next time ......

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Suites (Tampa/Brandon) the night of the 19th of January, 2013. We found the hotel to be clean and the suite was excellent. The beds were awesome and it was very quiet. We would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

After reading previous reviews I decided to stay here cause they were mostly favorable. The first thing I noticed was the lobby as other reviewer's did. It was nicely decorated and charming. Had a Florida feel to it and also a personal touch unlike the monotone same ole same ole at the other chain hotels. The room was clean ,fresh and very comfortable. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods. I am a loyal Hampton Inn customer and this hotel ranked right with them!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Joe,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you when your travels brings you back to the Tampa area. Thanks again for taking the time to let us we know, we will be sure to share your comments with our wonderful staff.

Sincerely
Natasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

When you first walk in the door it looks like someone bought out the local flea market to decorate. If you look past that this is a nice hotel. The room was clean and quiet, the beds were comfortable. When room service saw there were five people in our room they left extra towels without us having to ask. Continental breakfast was more varied than more hotels. There was a larger variety of fresh fruit, and the kids loved the waffle maker. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool.The hotel was close to a lot of restaurants. My only negative - we stayed in a suite and the sofa bed was missing springs which was a bit of a safety factor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bardaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. I also appreciate your mention of our attentive staff members.

You might be interested to know that we are working on updating our lobby area and I sincerely hope you will visit again soon.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#65 of 161 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#78 of 161 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon

Property: Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Address: 9932 E. Adamo Dr., Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa
Tampa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing