We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Ranked #85 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very clean and nice place to stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

After reading previous reviews I decided to stay here cause they were mostly favorable. The first thing I noticed was the lobby as other reviewer's did. It was nicely decorated and charming. Had a Florida feel to it and also a personal touch unlike the monotone same ole same ole at the other chain hotels. The room was clean ,fresh and very comfortable. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods. I am a loyal Hampton Inn customer and this hotel ranked right with them!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Joe,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you when your travels brings you back to the Tampa area. Thanks again for taking the time to let us we know, we will be sure to share your comments with our wonderful staff.

Sincerely
Natasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    37
    12
    13
    12
See reviews for
43
20
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Marys, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

When you first walk in the door it looks like someone bought out the local flea market to decorate. If you look past that this is a nice hotel. The room was clean and quiet, the beds were comfortable. When room service saw there were five people in our room they left extra towels without us having to ask. Continental breakfast was more varied than more hotels. There was a larger variety of fresh fruit, and the kids loved the waffle maker. The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool.The hotel was close to a lot of restaurants. My only negative - we stayed in a suite and the sofa bed was missing springs which was a bit of a safety factor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bardaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. I also appreciate your mention of our attentive staff members.

You might be interested to know that we are working on updating our lobby area and I sincerely hope you will visit again soon.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at! Tacky, Tacky, Tacky! Dirty, Dirty, Dirty, Stinky, Stinky, Stinky! Is all I have to say! The staff was rude the food was grose and there were more people smoking outside than there were people inside to help customers.

Room Tip: Hire new staff! VERY RUDE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Billy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your experience. We have raised these issues with our service team and is committed to providing a clean, friendly and comfortable stay for each and every guest. Smoking in plain sight of our guests is against company policy and has been addressed as well.

Once again please do accept my apologies and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

As others have said the lobby is rather full of "stuff". It is a small lobby with lots of knick knacks everywhere. Which as I found out later they chance with every holiday/season. It's interesting/amusing but it doesnt effect your stay. The hotel is small but it was well kept and quiet. There was a pool which we did not use. The room was decently appointed with 2 comfortable beds and a couch that folded out. Refridgerator in the room was nice. Tub actually had a spa built into it which would have been nice to use if I had the time..... The breakfast was ok... not great but served it's purpose... pre processed egg patties and bland ham on the hotbar... They did have sausage gravy and a waffle maker akin to the "La Quinta" machine.
Staff was very polite and helpful. Overall an inexpensive stay Clean, quiet and comfortable... What more could you ask for????

Room Tip: The pond/fountain in the back makes for a nice view. Close to several dining establishments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItShowtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha G, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would also like to let you know we have recently addressed our interesting lobby and is committed to enhance the lobby area even further in the coming months.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon for your next visit in the area.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, FL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The rooms are nice and clean. This is not a big place but is well kept. The pool area is clean and has a hot tub. No onsite resturant but there are many eateries in walking distance. The hotel does have a continental breakfast in the lobby area.

Room Tip: I always like to face the pool. The other side faces hwy 60 and is very busy. There are many places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amarykay00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a clean older hotel, but it met our needs. First impression when I walked through the door was not the best. The lobby and breakfast area is way too full of "tacky" decorations. Staff was polite and everything is clean. Considering the price, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pontiacnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is a standard Comfort Suites that offers clean rooms and corridors, comfortable bed and sofa, spacious breakfast area, and prompt, friendly service. Their outdoor pool looked fine, although it poured rain during my 2-day stay. Breakfast was fine and extensive.

The only think I would drop–or at least scale way back on–is the Americana kitschy stuff that crowds out the lobby. It gives a far from professional image when you first walk in. Also, two of the comfortable lobby chairs are occupied by full size stuffed people dolls.

If you can avert your eyes when you walk through the lobby, you will enjoy a fine stay.

For the CS category level of hotels, I give this one "excellent."

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#68 of 163 in Tampa
205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon

Property: Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Address: 9932 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-2618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa
Tampa Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing