We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay in tampa fl”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Tampa Downtown
Ranked #56 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A great place to stay when in downtown Tampa , and location was right where we needed to be. The breakfast was great and People where excellent and helpful and friendly . We will stay again when there close by

Room Tip: If not happy in the room you are in , Go back to the desk . They where very helpful to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALLEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 440 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Location, Location, Location! Very convenient to the Straz, Tampa Museum of Art, Glacier's Children's Museum and so much more! What I loved the most about our stay was the staff! everyone was so nice! They suggested local restaurants to try, brought extra towels with a smile and even gave us a short history lesson on the Ybor District (another local area to check out!) Rooms are not the newest in Tampa, but they were clean and orderly and met with our satisfaction.

Room Tip: Rooms Facing East will overlook the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotaClueGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you so much for the great comments. We strive to make sure that all our guests have an experience like you did when they stay with us! Having someone like yourself that has stayed and reviewed so many different locations really means a lot and I will be happy to share it with the team. Safe travels and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here the night before taking our cruise. They have a free shuttle to the port that makes it super convenient. We stayed on the fourth floor in the front of the building on a staurday night. Nice and quiet, no problems with street noise. Easy walking distance to the riverwalk and restaurants. A free continental breakfast would have been nice but then they would have to raise the rate on the room. The price of breakfast for the two of us was less than $20.00. The room rate for a Saturday night was not bad. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnykeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for the great review and score! Our location is one of our biggest assets and especially if you are coming in for a cruise. Our shuttle not only gets you down to the port but other restaurants and sites in downtown! Thanks again and I hope that your cruise was fantastic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Location is ideal, restaurants and stores in close proximity. Pool is a decent size especially for a courtyard. This hotel has a lovely courtyard area in the center of the hotel. I would recommend if you are traveling with children or a light sleeper to request a room not facing the courtyard or even a higher floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracyli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for the good review. I am glad that you enjoyed our location and the pool area. Great tropical feel and when back there it is hard to tell you are even downtown. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

we booked it as last minute.The location was directly in downtown, close to park. Because park lot was full in front of hotel, we used hotel service for fee.
Room was excellent with nice view close to all landmarks.
Despite the price, breakfast is not included and is expensive /taking into account you will simply get cold sandwich/

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rychtar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We spent one night here before leaving out on a cruise. The room was very comfortable and updated. We had breakfast int the lobby at the cafe. It was good and you will have to pay for it, but it didn't really bother us since we are not normally fans of the free breakfasts. The hotel recommended a great local restaurant, Jackson's, and shuttled us over and picked us up. They also took us to the cruise terminal the next morning. We liked the late checkout (12:00 pm). The staff offered to pick us back up on the day we got back from the cruise. For $25, they kept our luggage and allowed us to hang out by their pool/lobby, before shuttling us back to the airport for our flight out. Yashica at the front desk was very helpful. We will definitely stay here when we take our next cruise from Tampa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aymesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you so much for the great comments! I am glad that you enjoyed your experience here at the hotel and I hope that the cruise was very enjoyable. The hotel does see a lot of cruise ship passengers due to our proximity to the port and of course our free shuttle service that is so convenient. We hope to see you back soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Obviously the lobby and bar have been rennovated but the room definitely needed work.
The bathroom had cracked tiles and was not very clean. We have stayed at the
adjoining Marriott Residence Inn in the past and very definitely prefer it. The saving grace is the proximity to the Starz Center

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGregBrooks, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

I am sorry that you had an issue in the bathroom area of during your stay. We will look into that and get it corrected. I can assure you that your issue is not reflective of the hotel. I am glad that the other areas of your stay were problem free and as you mentioned we are a great location for guests coming to the Straz Center for an event! Thank you for the feedback and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#20 of 164 in Tampa
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,503 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tampa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa Downtown

Address: 102 E Cass St, Tampa, FL 33602-3707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Tampa
#41 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#44 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $141 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Tampa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Courtyard
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing