We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Ranked #38 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Liverpool
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with amazing staff”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We come to America twice a year and fly into Tampa on our way down to Naples, because our flight lands quite late we have stayed at this hotel about 5 times and love it more each time we come, the staff are amazing and make us feel soo welcome, we normally eat in the restaurant for our evening meal and also for the brilliant help yourself breakfast.

We then get their bus back to the Airport the next morning, after a good nights sleep to pick our car up and then head down to Naples.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
The Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/USF would like to thank you form leaving feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed visit to the Tampa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    390
    180
    77
    45
See reviews for
649
250
69
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Busch Gardens and other sights with our (grown up) daughter 3 years ago and liked it so much that there was never any question of staying elsewhere when we had one night in Tampa at the end of a trip. Once again the front desk was helpful and everything that we expected in our room was there and functioning. It was good to see Manny the next morning and to see him and Moira (the duty manager) working together - long may his attitude and training about customer service last!
Breakfast had plentiful choice and was fresh and hot. Good value and perfect for a place to stay for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: we were in a 2nd floor room at the front but were not troubled by noise from the road or carpark.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel is doing its bit for the environment and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Kate O,
The Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/USF appreciates your feedback about your stay with us! We are glad that you chose to stay with us and were able to, yet again, experience exceptional hospitality and accommodations. Thank you for your kind words about Manny and Moira! With Manny’s wisdom along with Moira’s leadership, you can expect top notch customer service each and every visit. Whether your stay is for business or for pleasure, we like to make our hotel feel like a “home away from home”. We look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our WIFI was not strong the first night but after calling the front desk and then speaking with IT, we were promptly offered to move to another location. The new room had fast WIFI. The front desk staff were helpful and courteous. The shuttle drivers and service to/from Busch Gardens were great. Breakfast items were varied and good. We will stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank beaches1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear pizza1492,

The Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/USF would like to thank you for your time to leave a review about your stay. We noticed that you are a senior contributor on trip advisor, which means you are more than likely a seasoned traveler and have a high standard of expectations for your hotel visits! We are honored that our accommodations and services such as our helpful and hospitable staff, our Complimentary Shuttle to Busch Gardens and our Complimentary 45-item hot breakfast buffet met your standards! We definitely look forward to your future stays when visiting the Tampa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My family stayed here during a work and Busch Gardens trip. The shuttle drivers were prompt and very friendly. The room was spacious and we'll kept. Ample parking for my can and trailer. Will be back, definitely.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Kristina,

The Wingate by Wyndham appreciates your time to leave feedback about your stay with us! We are pleased that you experienced an enjoyable visit to the area for both work and fun at Busch Gardens. We also appreciate your kind words about our Complimentary Shuttle service and our friendly drivers! Whenever you return to the Tampa area, we would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Address: 3751 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa is located directly across the street from University of South Florida and less than a mile away from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The USF Sun Dome, MOSI Imax/Museum, VA, Shriner's and Moffitt are all within .75 miles. Within 2 miles are shopping, golf, and 40-plus restaurants and the property is only 7.5 miles from downtown Tampa, 11 miles from Ybor City and Channelside entertainment district, 17 miles to airport, and 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Ellenton Prime Outlets. Awarded Customer Service honors by Wyndham Worldwide, and Green Lodging Certification by the State of Florida DEP, the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa strives for the highest standards for their leisure and corporate travelers alike. Property Highlights Include- Local Shuttle Service (with our most popular destinations free to our guests)within a three mile radius, complimentary 40-item Hot breakfast, free Hi-Speed wired and wireless internet throughout, complimentary business center, fitness room, and indoor whirlpool open 24 ours, and an outdoor pool open until 10pm. New Lounge, built in July 2009, serves wine and beer on tap nightly. Meeting room facilities on property. Room Highlights - All 86 guestrooms at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa offer complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, micro fridge units, pillow-top mattresses, one cordless and one 2-Line phone, complimentary weekday newspaper, cable television with HBO, pay-per-view Movies and Nintendo, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, and 17" in-room safes. The January, 2009 property renovation included all new guestroom furniture, 32 inch Flat-Panel Televisions, new microwave/refrigerator units, all new fixtures and granite countertops in guestroom bathrooms, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses, new bedding and 250-thread-count cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa Usf / Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Wyndham Tampa
Wingate Tampa
Tampa Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing