We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ASAMBLY STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Ranked #40 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Miryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,447)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

971 - 977 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jacobe S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hotel was in a great location and close to Busch Gardens. Hotel ran a courtesy bus every day to Busch Gardens until 9pm. Bedrooms were spotless and very spacious. Hotel included a spa and gym for use free of charge to hotel guests. Staff were very obliging and helpful. There was plenty of choice for the complimentary breakfast including cereal, waffles, toast, eggs, burgers, yogurts, fresh fruit, pastries etc. Room had safe, microwave and fridge in them and tea/coffee making facilities. The reception staff very knowledgeable of activities available locally and advised of places to shop. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It was wonderful to read all your great comments. As you mentioned we are located only a few minutes away from Busch Gardens and USF. We do offer the free shuttle to and from these locations. Among our amenities, we do have a breakfast buffet including a wide variety of hot and cold items. We try to accommodate all palettes as best as possible. We are so glad to have met your expectations. Again, thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I travel every week and I have to say this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This was my first visit to this hotel and I have to say they treated me like they I was here alot. The room was very clean.
I did not meet one staff menber that treated me like they did not know me. It was like we were friends already. They told us about getting tickets there to Bush Gardens. They gave us Menues for take outs in case we need them. They think of everything before you need it. I loved it there and I will be staying there again week after next.
I wish I could stay there every week. Keep up the good work.
Joanne Parks

Room Tip: I alway like to stay close to th elevators and facing the front of the Hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

At most well run hotels you would expect a clean room, updated interiors and friendly service. This hotel has all of the above and then some. We stayed here for a week to visit the parks and took advantage of their free shuttle and complimentary breakfast (fantastic with lots of variety).
Their staff is the model of excellence in hospitality service. Friendly and very helpful, Beatrice (front desk) gave us great advice on places to go nearby and went out of her way to make sure our stay was perfect (as perfect as it can be for a family of 5). Cosmito and Connie (shuttle van) were always on time picking us up at the parks. I will only stay here on my next vacation in Tampa.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF

Address: 3751 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $99 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa is located directly across the street from University of South Florida and less than a mile away from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The USF Sun Dome, MOSI Imax/Museum, VA, Shriner's and Moffitt are all within .75 miles. Within 2 miles are shopping, golf, and 40-plus restaurants and the property is only 7.5 miles from downtown Tampa, 11 miles from Ybor City and Channelside entertainment district, 17 miles to airport, and 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Ellenton Prime Outlets. Awarded Customer Service honors by Wyndham Worldwide, and Green Lodging Certification by the State of Florida DEP, the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa strives for the highest standards for their leisure and corporate travelers alike. Property Highlights Include- Local Shuttle Service (with our most popular destinations free to our guests)within a three mile radius, complimentary 40-item Hot breakfast, free Hi-Speed wired and wireless internet throughout, complimentary business center, fitness room, and indoor whirlpool open 24 ours, and an outdoor pool open until 10pm. New Lounge, built in July 2009, serves wine and beer on tap nightly. Meeting room facilities on property. Room Highlights - All 86 guestrooms at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa offer complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, micro fridge units, pillow-top mattresses, one cordless and one 2-Line phone, complimentary weekday newspaper, cable television with HBO, pay-per-view Movies and Nintendo, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, and 17" in-room safes. The January, 2009 property renovation included all new guestroom furniture, 32 inch Flat-Panel Televisions, new microwave/refrigerator units, all new fixtures and granite countertops in guestroom bathrooms, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses, new bedding and 250-thread-count cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa Usf / Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Wyndham Tampa
Wingate Tampa
Tampa Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing