We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay. Convenient to restuarants and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Ranked #34 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    381
    171
    73
    40
See reviews for
625
244
67
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We go to your Wyndham in Jacksonville at least once a year because it is close to Mayo Clinic and we always have a pleasant stay. We chose this hotel because we thought we would get the same quality, comfort and welcoming staff. You did not dissapoint. Excellent stay and it is your people that really makes a difference. Please let them know how we feel and we will continue visiting when we go to Tampa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Fransisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand. We greatly appreciate your time and your comments. Our goal here is to create a pleasurable and comfortable experience for all our guests. Being so close to Moffitt, Shriners, the VA and several other medical facilities, we understand that guests often come for medical reasons and it is important for us to maintain as stress free an environment as possible. Again, thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a very pleasant place to be. What makes it so, is the dedicated and caring staff. Available all time for anything on menu but hat pleased me most was the hotel shuttle. Quick, effective and efficient response to calls. the rooms are very nice, clean and big. A swimming pool to cool you down on hot sunny day, what a nice way of relaxing after a days work. Worth the charge. Breakfast was a little monotonous though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shulwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
It was so nice to read your review. We are glad you had a pleasurable experience at our property and found the shuttle service effective and convenient. Thank you for your candid comments about our staff and room. We definitely hope to see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
located anywhere life takes me
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is right opposite USF so very convenient if your business is there. Otherwise the only reason for staying here is the vicinity of Bush Gardens theme park. Nearest shops and restaurants are one mile away from the hotel but the hotel provides an excellent shuttle service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank One_of_the_Wazungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad you found us conveniently located to USF, a number of eateries, and Busch Gardens. Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morzine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a great hotel for our one night stay and trip to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The location is very easy to find and only 2 minutes to either parks. The hotel offers a great pick up and drop off service, so saves the 15 dollars parking. They will even transport you between parks if you request them too during the day. The room was great, although the sofa bed for the children was very uncomfortable. It was only one night, but the reception said they were in the process of changing them all, so that should be sorted. Our king size was great, lovely, clean rooms. Very hot jacuzzi which was fab after the day in the park and a pool, that we didn't use but looked great. Good free breakfast too. On check out they even let us park our car in the car park and again did a drop off and pick up to the parks. They also gave us free drinks before we set off on our journey south. Very agreeable staff. Overall a fantastic stay and would highly recommend this hotel to families who are visiting Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaletMorzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
It was such a pleasure to read your comments. We are so glad you had an overall good experience at our property. We are glad the complimentary shuttle to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island were of service to you. We are also pleased to see you found other amenities such as breakfast and the 24 hour jacuzzi agreeable. Thank you for your candid comments about our staff. Always thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham and we hope to see you and your family on your next trip to Busch Gardens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Address: 3751 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa is located directly across the street from University of South Florida and less than a mile away from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The USF Sun Dome, MOSI Imax/Museum, VA, Shriner's and Moffitt are all within .75 miles. Within 2 miles are shopping, golf, and 40-plus restaurants and the property is only 7.5 miles from downtown Tampa, 11 miles from Ybor City and Channelside entertainment district, 17 miles to airport, and 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Ellenton Prime Outlets. Awarded Customer Service honors by Wyndham Worldwide, and Green Lodging Certification by the State of Florida DEP, the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa strives for the highest standards for their leisure and corporate travelers alike. Property Highlights Include- Local Shuttle Service (with our most popular destinations free to our guests)within a three mile radius, complimentary 40-item Hot breakfast, free Hi-Speed wired and wireless internet throughout, complimentary business center, fitness room, and indoor whirlpool open 24 ours, and an outdoor pool open until 10pm. New Lounge, built in July 2009, serves wine and beer on tap nightly. Meeting room facilities on property. Room Highlights - All 86 guestrooms at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa offer complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, micro fridge units, pillow-top mattresses, one cordless and one 2-Line phone, complimentary weekday newspaper, cable television with HBO, pay-per-view Movies and Nintendo, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, and 17" in-room safes. The January, 2009 property renovation included all new guestroom furniture, 32 inch Flat-Panel Televisions, new microwave/refrigerator units, all new fixtures and granite countertops in guestroom bathrooms, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses, new bedding and 250-thread-count cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa Usf / Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Wyndham Tampa
Wingate Tampa
Tampa Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing