We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David who took my reservation was most helpful in making...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Ranked #42 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had a bit of setback when I got to desk to check-in. Manager and staff helped me quickly to solve my problem. I went because I was attending my son's USF Graduation. Everything and staff were wonderful. They made my stay enjoyable at Wingate

Room Tip: Third floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernlady717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

We are so glad we were able quickly solve your problem. We thank you for the wonderful comments about our property and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my Family,(4 of us, 2 kids) It was for a trip to Busch Gardens. The location couldn't have been more convenient. They have a shuttle that takes and brings you back from the park. The over-all stay was excellent! Very clean and nice, helpfull staff.I higly recommend a stay here, for any occassion.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

It was so nice to read your comments. We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you found the hotel conveniently located to Busch Gardens. We offer the complimentary shuttle as a courtesy to make it just a little easier for our guests. Thank you for the candid comments about our staff and hotel cleanliness. Lastly, thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham and we hope to see you on your next visit to Tampa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank BJohnson22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Saint Augustine
308
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF

Address: 3751 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $94 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa is located directly across the street from University of South Florida and less than a mile away from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The USF Sun Dome, MOSI Imax/Museum, VA, Shriner's and Moffitt are all within .75 miles. Within 2 miles are shopping, golf, and 40-plus restaurants and the property is only 7.5 miles from downtown Tampa, 11 miles from Ybor City and Channelside entertainment district, 17 miles to airport, and 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Ellenton Prime Outlets. Awarded Customer Service honors by Wyndham Worldwide, and Green Lodging Certification by the State of Florida DEP, the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa strives for the highest standards for their leisure and corporate travelers alike. Property Highlights Include- Local Shuttle Service (with our most popular destinations free to our guests)within a three mile radius, complimentary 40-item Hot breakfast, free Hi-Speed wired and wireless internet throughout, complimentary business center, fitness room, and indoor whirlpool open 24 ours, and an outdoor pool open until 10pm. New Lounge, built in July 2009, serves wine and beer on tap nightly. Meeting room facilities on property. Room Highlights - All 86 guestrooms at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa offer complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, micro fridge units, pillow-top mattresses, one cordless and one 2-Line phone, complimentary weekday newspaper, cable television with HBO, pay-per-view Movies and Nintendo, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, and 17" in-room safes. The January, 2009 property renovation included all new guestroom furniture, 32 inch Flat-Panel Televisions, new microwave/refrigerator units, all new fixtures and granite countertops in guestroom bathrooms, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses, new bedding and 250-thread-count cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa Usf / Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Wyndham Tampa
Wingate Tampa
Tampa Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing