We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEED BIGGER PILLOWS OR MORE ON THE BED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Ranked #41 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Brown B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We booked our room to tie in with a visit to Big Cat Rescue And BuschGardens
The hotel offered free breakfast AND shuttle to BuschGardens!
The rooms very clean,the staff Very friendly and informative,
We would stay here again-Well located to many activities and restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherpurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We greatly appreciate your review. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As you mentioned we are just down the street from Busch Gardens and several eateries. We are glad you found the complimentary shuttle convenient and helpful. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and hotel cleanliness. It is always a pleasure to see satisfied guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Busch Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Kalyani R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank CAROL A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed while on a training trip and was thoroughly impressed
Desk clerks were friendly, very informative and accommodating
Would stay again anytime
The location was very accessible to shopping, eateries and entertainment
Their shuttle service was prompt and comfortable

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We greatly enjoyed reading your comments. We are glad you found the staff friendly and helpful. As you mentioned we are close to several good eateries and shops. We are glad the complimentary shuttle was convenient for you. Thank you for your time and we hope you will visit us next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank RICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF

Address: 3751 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Family Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#28 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $102 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa is located directly across the street from University of South Florida and less than a mile away from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The USF Sun Dome, MOSI Imax/Museum, VA, Shriner's and Moffitt are all within .75 miles. Within 2 miles are shopping, golf, and 40-plus restaurants and the property is only 7.5 miles from downtown Tampa, 11 miles from Ybor City and Channelside entertainment district, 17 miles to airport, and 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Ellenton Prime Outlets. Awarded Customer Service honors by Wyndham Worldwide, and Green Lodging Certification by the State of Florida DEP, the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa strives for the highest standards for their leisure and corporate travelers alike. Property Highlights Include- Local Shuttle Service (with our most popular destinations free to our guests)within a three mile radius, complimentary 40-item Hot breakfast, free Hi-Speed wired and wireless internet throughout, complimentary business center, fitness room, and indoor whirlpool open 24 ours, and an outdoor pool open until 10pm. New Lounge, built in July 2009, serves wine and beer on tap nightly. Meeting room facilities on property. Room Highlights - All 86 guestrooms at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa offer complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, micro fridge units, pillow-top mattresses, one cordless and one 2-Line phone, complimentary weekday newspaper, cable television with HBO, pay-per-view Movies and Nintendo, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, and 17" in-room safes. The January, 2009 property renovation included all new guestroom furniture, 32 inch Flat-Panel Televisions, new microwave/refrigerator units, all new fixtures and granite countertops in guestroom bathrooms, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses, new bedding and 250-thread-count cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa Usf / Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Wyndham Tampa
Wingate Tampa
Tampa Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing