We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,588 results
Traveler rating
758
446
220
102
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
446
220
102
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusch gardensfront deskhot tubbush gardensmoffitt cancer centershuttle servicethe general manageradventure islandbreakfast barhot breakfastfree breakfastbusiness centeroutdoor poolfree shuttlepleasant stayexcellent stayenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,340 - 1,345 of 1,588 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great Staff! All were friendly and helpful. Convenient location to a varitey of shopping, theme parks and downtown. We had a great time and the weather was great during our stay. We would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

It is so wonderful to see satisfied guests. It is our goal to make guests happy and comfortable. We are glad you found the location convenient and were able to enjoy nearby attractions. We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Next time you are in town make sure to stop by and visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Travel to Tampa USF frequently over the past three years and every single time this hotel exceeds my expectations. The hotel is very very clean. Rooms are well equipped, roomy and make extended stays very easy. The staff members are ALWAYS helpful and friendly. Complimentary breakfast is very good and provides an exceptional choice of options to start your day. Coffee is available throughout the day and the catering staff go beyond to help guests. I have been given great references for services in the Tampa USF area and each and every reference has been exceptional. The staff know the area and are able to help you locate restaurants, stores, car services, etc. This is our go to hotel for our visits to USF.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is so nice to see repeat customers. We take pride in providing a staff that is hand selected and friendly. We thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our complimentary breakfast and the upkeep of our facility. It is our goal to insure the guest not only stay at our hotel but that the guest take away an experience. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Excellent Hotel and Service. We loved the breakfast. Very quite room. Pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom was very roomy. Loved the bath light fixture. I did not like the way the tv guide was set up. It did not show what shows or movies were showing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate all the wonderful comments about our rooms and service. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We will also take a closer look at the TV guide to see if format changes can be made. Again thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Location to Busch Gardens- Excellent
Complimentary Breakfast- Excellent
Cleanliness of Room and Grounds- Excellent
Friendliness of Staff- Excellent
Have stayed 2 years and will stay again next year! Will look no further!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Brenda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you were able to enjoy Busch Gardens. The complementary breakfast is just a perk to make guests feel at home. It is always a pleasure to see repeat guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel on multiple occasions. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Over the last three years the Wingate on Fowler Av in Tampa has been our home away from home. Always clean, room equipped for special needs, shuttle to hospitals and USF medical clinics, and of course pool, computer, meeting rooms for business, fitness center for those able to use it. Stunning tall tree at Christmas and always a really good breakfast !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MARGARET C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. It was so nice to read your thoughts about our hotel. We understand and know how hard and stressful medical visits can be and if at all possible we like to make your stay a comfortable one. It is amazing to see the friendships that have sprung from visits like these. Again thank you for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews