We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Nearby Hotels
$149
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
$102
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveler rating
762
447
222
104
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
447
222
104
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusch gardensfront deskhot tubbush gardensmoffitt cancer centershuttle servicethe general manageradventure islandbreakfast barhot breakfastfree breakfastbusiness centeroutdoor poolfree shuttlepleasant stayexcellent stayenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,416 - 1,421 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We go to Tampa once a year. We stayed at various hotel until 2 years ago we found Wingate and now we will never stay anywhere else. Manny and his staff are wonderful. We had a beautiful, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was great. The shuttle to Busch Gardens and to restaurants made everything so easy for us and made our stay a happy and enjoyable vacation. We are already looking forward to next time!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie-Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

As one of the members of the large group who has been coming to Tampa for the event at Busch Gardens for the last four years, I have to say that this hotel is one of the best that I have stayed at! The rooms are not only clean and comfortable. I so enjoyed the free breakfast bar each morning while staying at the hotel. In addition, I cannot say enough about the staff and manager at this hotel. Everyone on the staff of this hotel goes above and beyond to make us guests feel special, and like we have a home away from home while visiting Tampa/Busch Gardens. Manny, the manager at the hotel, is just a gem! He is friendly, personable, and absolutely goes out of his way to make sure our stay is a comfortable one. If anyone asks me where to stay while in Tampa, my answer will always be this hotel. It is the best!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Excellent location to Bush Gardens which was our main reason in visiting Tampa, before heading up to Disney World. It was clean and quite, as our room faced the parking lot on the back of the hotel. Check in and out was very easy. We asked and immediatley received a crib for our two year old. Breakfast worked well as it was good to have lots of selection. Waffles to toast to yogurt to cereal. Coming from Canada the coffee could have been stronger, but it worked. My kids ate, which is sometimes hard when on a trip.

We did use the hot tub, but not the pool as it was quite cool when we came. Great customer service from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff. I don't know why, but when we left housekeeping tips each day the cleaning ladies almost cried, as they do not receive many. Damn our room was detailed every night when we returned from Bush Gardens. Nice!

The cost was wonderful at only $97.00 per night but we did prebooked months ahead of our arrival. On the Friday night I noticed the manager trying a new beer for his managers reception and without me asking he just gave me a bottle to try, on the house! Just great service.

As for the Bananas? My 5 year old NEEDS her banana fix before going to bed. Each night I asked and the front desk staff member would get one from the closed off breakfast area. Again nice.

Would

Room Tip: Ask for back of hotel, if you want quiet. To see the world drive by stay in the front of hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your comment. Every response helps us to better our brand, hotel, and employees. It's good to hear that we were able to accomodate you, and that you enjoyed your stay. We are very greatful for our staff and we make sure that every employee here is well-trained to provide the best customer service. We hope you enjoyed the beer and your daughter enjoyed her banana. Thanks again for your comment. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Staff was very helpful, breakfast was delicious, transport to Busch Gardens was great and everything was complimentary. Had great time.

Thank Ivette444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

We would like to thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while celebrating a birthday. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This was our first time going to Busch and staying at this Hotel. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. the Breakfast was Fab along with the rooms that were very Clean. The staff was very friendly and polite and Manny the Manager was incredible in helping making your stay comfortable. He was always going out of his way. Tthe one thing that we enjoyed the most was the free Shuttle Ride back and forth to Busch or to a Restarant . After a tiring day at Busch it was great not to fight the traffic and to just get on and relax. We never had to wait more than 10 Min. for a ride after calling. Again Thank You and God BlessManny and the Staff for and incredible stay at your hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are all quiet
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noonatic52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for your review. This is very helpful for future guests, as well as our team here. We try our best to make sure our guests' time here is enjoyable and comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed using the complimentary shuttle and our free shuttle to and from Busch Gardens. We know after a long day at the park our guests are ready to relax and that's what we are here for. Thanks again for your comment and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews