We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveler rating
638
572
269
105
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
572
269
105
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shula's steakhouse office building rooftop pool panera bread mall across the street parking garage floor to ceiling windows pf changs four star business hotel westshore plaza self park close to the airport front desk staff fitness center lobby area international plaza
Filter
Updating list...
935 - 940 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have stayed here in the past and found it quite good but this time it lacked an edge and is probably best described as tired. Reception staff were friendly and efficient and after check in we grabbed a beer and sandwich at the bar. Food was fine and staff made the right noises but totally lacked any sincerity. The room was disappointing. One light not working, coffee machine leaked and plug in sink would not keep in water. Little points but a hotel of this brand, cost and status should do better. There are much better options in the Tampa area.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Director of Sales at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear PhilTSM,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the issues you had with some amenities in you room and the dissatisfaction you encountered with some of our staff. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Pluses: excellent room and luxurious bed (Classic Room); free parking with plenty of covered spaces; pleasant staff. However, compared with the Intercontinental brand hotels I'm Singapore, Lindon, Hong Kong etc the reception area and foyer lack grace when we arrived in the evening there was only one receptionist and we had a longish wait. The three concrete reception desks look ugly and unwelcoming.The Bar with No Name is ok but lacks finesse. Small points perhaps but not in line with this top of the range brand

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear PhilTSM,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the issues you had with some amenities in you room and the dissatisfaction you encountered with some of our staff. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

So we stayed here Jan 2-5th. On the 3rd of January, we left the hotel at 11am and didn't get back to it until after midnight. Only to find that our room was not made up (YES, we DID NOT have the DND sign out on the door). To make matter worse, not only did they NOT clean up the room they managed to flood under my door all the stupid pizzas, chinese food flyers !!!! ... I don't always stay at a 5 stars hotel, I often also stay at La Quinta chains. Even at La Quinta, they NEVER flood the room with all those stupid flyers !!! AND, they never forget to make up the room.

For a hotel that claims itself a 5 stars rating, it sure didn't deliver what it promises.

The next day, I called down stairs before I leave the room to ask them not to forget to clean the room. When I got down stairs, I stopped by the front desk and asked the same thing, again... RUDELY, they replied ," YES, WE KNOW...WE HEARD YOU!" ... what kind of employees did they hire at this particular property ???

DO NOT STAY HERE !!! They are RUDE & LAZY!! .... Save your money, stay at another place.!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spotmenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear spotmenow,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Tampa.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a pretty good hotel overall. It is close to the airport. Convenient access to major arteries. Downtown isn't at your doorstep. The gym is really small and poorly equipped. The pool on the roof is nice. Overpriced restaurant.

Room Tip: Join IHG and get free wifi.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were scheduled to fly from Tampa to Brussels via NY but were stranded in Tampa for two nights due to the big freeze in NY. The Intercontinental was a good choice for us.

The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from the airport but no shuttle to the International Mall.

Our room was excellent on the top floor. The hotel has an upmarket restaurant that is expensive; but there are excellent restaurants in the shopping center across the street. The hotel has a very good outdoor pool.

The staff were helpful but there should be a concierge to give specific tourist advice. There is quite a lot to see in and around Tampa. We strongly recommend Yobi City.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Bay although it is quite far away.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews