We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location- Complimentary Airport Shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Ranked #36 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here overnight after disembarking from our New Years Eve Cruise. The location is simply perfect. Walking distance to a Mall and great chain restaurants like PF Changs, Maggianos, Seasons 52, etc.

Perfect place, if you do not want to rent a car and just decompress after taking a cruise. There is a rooftop pool. Our room was definitely a 4 Star room. The staff was excellent and catered to our needs. The Bell Desk staff was great. The breakfast buffet at Shula's restaurant was awesome!! It was better then the breakfast buffet we had on the cruise! And, it was reasonably priced! We ended up taking their complimentary shuttle over to the airport.

Perfect, perfect, perfect. This review only falls short of having an Excellent rating because our room had (and I think the majority of the rooms have) an atrium view of the office spaces adjacent to each side of the hotel. We had a weekend stay so no one was in their offices. Here is the caveat, if you like having your drapes open, your privacy is lessened during normal business hours.

Overall, great hotel. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: If there is a non-Atrium view, I would request that room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJunky312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review!
-John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Room was very nice, bed was ultra comfortable, bathroom was nice though a bit small (at 5'9" my knees hit the wall). Nicely located directly across the street from a mall full of dining options, in hotel dining had strange hours and never appeared to be open. Cigar shop in the lobby was very nice. Pool was very very small, hard to locate, and required room key to enter, which is overkill considering that its located in an adjoining buildings roof. Careful not to touch the mini fridge, I just opened to look and was charged $8 for a red bull, front desk removed charges cheerfully though. All in all very nice place

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirenia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hi Sirenia,
It is great to hear you enjoyed so much about your visit. We do have a great location and wonderful amenities we are pleased to offer to our guests. Thanks for visiting, we hope to see you again soon!
-John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the InterContinental Hotel in Tampa, FL for two nights prior to a cruise. The room was very nice with a spacious bathroom and two comfortable queen-size beds. There was a coffee shop in the lobby as well as a bar and a restaurant. The hotel is close to the airport (with free shuttle to/from the airport) and is also across the street from the Westshore Shopping Plaza which houses many stores and several restaurants. If you do decide to sightsee, the hotel is close to the highway and a short drive to Tarpon Springs, St. Petersburg and other beaches. We self-parked our car, and getting into and out of the parking garage was a bit tricky, but saved the daily fee for valet parking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlord73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your visit… Thanks for writing!
-John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location, and very well appointed. We arrived on a day in which there was a "Boil Water" advisory in Tampa (apparently a rat or squirrel chewed through a power line causing a power outage at the water pumping station), but the hotel provided unlimited Fiji water to drink and I was impressed with their gracious customer service. I was expecting a bit bigger room, but it was nicely updated and clean, and the bed was comfy. Would definitely come back when in Tampa!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you Samantha.
I appreciate your understanding during Tampa’s water issues. I am glad to hear our great team handled it as best they could, they do such a great job your positive comments mean a lot. Thanks!
-John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable.
Bed's are very high.up.
I was there for a business mtg and the food provided for breakfast was really good with a large variety to choose from.
Lunch wasn't to good.
Dinner at Shula's for a large private party was excellent.
Walking distance to Mitchell's Fish Market and Maggino's...next to a mall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ButterBee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My friends and I went on a cruise from the Port of Tampa and decided to add a few days to the end of our trip and stay in Tampa. We disembarked our boat around 9:30 am and arrived at the hotel around 10:00 am. We were fully expecting to have them hold our luggage until our rooms were available. But to our surprise, we were greeted with smiles and they had two rooms ready and let us check in. The rooms were great, clean, comfy and rather large. The service at the hotel bar was excellent as well. Starr took good care of us. The location of the hotel was near the airport, yet still close to downtown and Ybor City. Each day we went to different beaches around Tampa Bay (Clearwater, St. Pete Beach, Fort Desto, etc.) and highway access was very convenient. The hotel offers free parking if you self park as well as a free shuttle to the airport. We were very impressed and would consider staying here again. I guess the only drawback (or not) is that this is a very "business oriented" hotel. Still, a relaxing stay!

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor and at the ends of the building will give you an outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for recognizing our wonderful associates. Star does a wonderful job at the No Name Lounge and we have a great front desk team delighted to serve. Thanks for recognizing them!
-John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very nice hotel attached to an office building just a few minutes away from teh airport. Easy to valet, but it is a high trafic area so give yourself a bit more time around rush hour . Good coffee shop near the front desk for a quick hit in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#18 of 163 in Tampa
457 reviews
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
4.3 mi away
The Westin Tampa Waterside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Address: 4860 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-2524 (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Tampa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#16 Green Hotel in Tampa
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#41 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $100 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa is just minutes from the airport, within walking distance to shopping and centrally located to all area attractions including Busch Gardens, Raymond James Stadium, the Florida Aquarium, the St Pete Times Forum and the beautiful gulf coast beaches. Here is where excellence truly is the standard. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool with spectacular views of Tampa Bay, complimentary Internet access, a fully-equipped fitness centre, 24-hour in-room dining, 'In the Know' Concierge services and the award winning Shula's Steak House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Splitty, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing