We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Ranked #34 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Intercontinental Hotel AAA ++++ great hotel clean and good service. Perfect for placer and bussiness, I stayed for two nights and everything was great. Everything close mall, restaurant ,movie theater and more places to enjoy. Rodolfo front desk and Luis housekeeping make me feel like home thank you guys.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

George,
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed it! I will pass your kind words onto Rodrigo and Luis.
-John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

Everything related to this stay was perfect! The property itself is beautiful and well maintained but the real difference makers were the staff.

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary so I arranged to have some flowers delivered and some amenities placed in our room in advance of our arrival. Tiffany, the concierge, was awesome! She is friendly, efficient and passionate about her work. Thank you Tiffany, for delivering everything I requested and more!

Erin, at the front desk checked us in upon our arrival and was also professional and efficient and provided answers to each of my questions about the area with a genuine friendliness and a smile! Her service was truly appreciated.

Although I don't have the names of the others who assisted us, the valet/bell staff was also welcoming and efficient as was the staff in Shula's restaurant. Also, the turn down service offered by the housekeeping staff was a nice touch. They too were always friendly and each time we returned to our room it was spotless. Our stay could not have been better and I thank the staff of the Intercontinental Tampa for making it so.

The next time I visit the Tampa area I would not even consider staying elsewhere

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2SunBumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review; we are delighted we could make your Anniversary special. I will certainly pass your kind words on to Tiffany, Erin and the rest of the team here. Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I only stayed there for one night. Great atmosphere and wonderful service. I lost my charger and Will ( the front desk man) gave me his. Who does that! That really impressed me. He was so professional. This is a real review, Im glad I stayed here. The rooms are amazing. Ask for Will, he "will" give you the shirt off his back!!

Room Tip: book room off priceline express..you will save 50 percent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had a package I was concerned about and Rosleyn from receiving took extra care to make sure I received it, I really appreciated that. Jim at the front desk was also excellent. The downstairs was very nice and so was the cigar shop. I would say the only thing missing from this place was a jaccuzzi. However, the roof-top pool area made up for that somewhat with a heated pool and the beautiful view.

Room Tip: They do not have free breakfast, or free in-room Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucianoz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank You for the kind words about Ros & Jim, they are great! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, thanks for your comments.
-John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed one night here while in Tampa for NYE. The hotel was very busy with most of the crowd being Outback Bowl fans. Parking was free in the on-site garage. Check-in was busy, but handled fine by staff. Our room was a basic king room, it was a bit on the small side but comfortable. The bed was very comfy. Our room was next to the elevators, but had no problems with it being too noisy. One of the reasons we picked to stay here was Shula's steakhouse. We had an earlier dinner there, it was very good, but not excellent. They do have a nice Shula's/Lobby bar lounge area here. Plenty of good seating for big crowds.

Overall a fine choice for the area and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 96LT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Short notice trip for New Years with the Family to Tampa Bay. Of course we were unable secure anytype of reservations for dinner on new years eve because of the short notice. That was until I visisted Tiffany, the concierge. She was immediately able to secure us a early (6p) reservation at Shulas Steakhouse. She then offered and proceeded to call several other restaurants trying to secure a later time. She called me back later in the afternoon and informed she secured a 9p time for us, which was more suited for our schedule. Her service was polite and professional and her great attitude didnt feel fake or forced.

We had several drinks at the bar during our stay and the bar staff was politle and curteous as well. Unfortunately, I don't not recall the 2 young ladies names.

Oh and the dinner we had at Shulas... Food was exceptional, way better than expedted. Service however needs to observe how the Intercontinental staff does it and learn,

Room Tip: Great views of Tampa Bay on the North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewPlantation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

I appreciate the wonderful feedback regarding Tiffany, she does such a great job it means a lot that you recognized her. I will also pass your nice comments on to Star and Leana in the No Name Lounge… they are truly awesome!
-John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed only one night - was there with my 12yr old son and we booked a room with two-double beds. Very nice room. Clean. Modern. Beds were great. Clean, modern bathroom. Really no complaints. I think the room on New Years eve was about 200$. We ate at Shula's (on site) and had a good time there. Checkin and out and Valet were all efficient and nice. No complaints at all. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTOLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thanks for the nice comments Lou, glad you enjoyed everything!
-John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 164 in Tampa
460 reviews
3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#48 of 164 in Tampa
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Address: 4860 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-2524 (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Tampa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#16 Green Hotel in Tampa
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#41 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $112 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa is just minutes from the airport, within walking distance to shopping and centrally located to all area attractions including Busch Gardens, Raymond James Stadium, the Florida Aquarium, the St Pete Times Forum and the beautiful gulf coast beaches. Here is where excellence truly is the standard. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool with spectacular views of Tampa Bay, complimentary Internet access, a fully-equipped fitness centre, 24-hour in-room dining, 'In the Know' Concierge services and the award winning Shula's Steak House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing