We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Ranked #36 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I visited Tampa on business during the week and my wife tagged along for a mini vacation on the weekend. The hotel is very nice and close to everything we needed. It is just a short distance from the airport. Across the street from a mall and about 20 minutes from white sand beaches!

We had room service every night at the hotel and it was very good. We also used the fitness center that is nicely equipped with everything we needed to try and stay fit while traveling.

I would suggest this hotel for business and pleasure!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathaninDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thanks for the great review Nathan... hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,496)
There are newer reviews for The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,120 - 1,126 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel the night before and after my wedding - before we left do the honeymoon. The hotel has been recently refurbished and the suites are beautifully appointmented. Try the breakfast buffet at Shula's near the lobby. Great value and expertly prepared fare.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandianderic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Congratulation on your marriage Mandi & Eric... Glad we could be a small part of your big day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We visited Tampa for my 40th birthday. The hotel is nice, modern and caters to business travelers. They did treat us very well. We wanted to go salsa dancing and asked Victor at the front desk. He said he would get back to us and get this... he actually did! The salsa options were very much to our liking. The pool is located on the 9th floor with a sky view of the area. It is small but comes with all the necessities like pool towels, lounge chairs, water, pool side service available and a shower. The gym is free and is small but nice. The treadmills have the TV attached. I always care about the actual hotel room which was nice. We had a view of the office spaces which is attached to the hotel. So during the day, you have to keep the curtains closed because the office workers across the way can see into your room. The hotel room was clean and nice, modern bedding. The bed sat up high and i found the bed and down pillows to be comfy, my hubby did not. The bathroom was nice as well. The floor has a linen tile which I loved, marble counter with a glass tile backsplash. Internet in your room is $12/day and free downstairs and the valet is 18/day. You can park in the garage for free. the hotel is situated across from the mall and close the the major freeways. We walked to alot of the surrounding eateries and shopping stores. I would recommend and return to this hotel for the service and the amenties.

Room Tip: We had a view of the office spaces which is attached to the hotel. So during the day, you have to k...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvadealmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and provide a great review… Victor is wonderful and always does such a great job for us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The lobby and guest rooms were clean and beautiful. The pool was OK...really needs to be updated. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Had breakfast in Shulas once, although it didn't seem to be busy (and there were three servers) it took my server nearly 10 minutes to acknowledge me, hostess was not very friendly. The chef (female) tending the waffle/omelet station was AWESOME though, she even did the servers job and got another guest coffee and juice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl32712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Comfortable, clean. great bar downstairs.

$13/day WiFi
Highway robbery !!
Most hotels give free wifi
Very disappointing for a hotel of this class..........

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Dear Daniel D,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your room accommodations as well as our bar. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you found the cost of Wi-Fi unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed here last weekend for two nights. The building itself is dated, but in okay condition. Has a real 1980's feel. The rooms were good, I woudl give them a solid B. The real opportunities for improvement were the staff. No one was ever rude, but no one ever went out of his or her way to enhance my experience. The communication styles from the valet to the front desk rep were very casual. There just wasn't the crisp service delivery I expect from this brand. Maid service was okay but they left my dirty dishes? That was unusual.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captain_Deguello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Dear Captain_Deguello,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We hope you enjoyed the location of our as well as your room accommodations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service from our staff which was unacceptable. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I'm the kind of traveler that wants a nice place to stay, has room service if I choose to use it, and a helpful/professional staff. The Intercontinental Tampa has it! I called the hotel to arrange to be picked up from the airport (complimentary) , and within 30mins I was checking-in. Even though I had booked through Priceline, they didn't treat me as such. The young lady was more than happy to accomodate my request for a room on a higher level floor, away from the elevator. Let me also say this, I'm a guy that was taught by my parents to use my manners. "Please, thank you", and not being a jerk for no good reason, usually can get your simple request taken of. I don't walk in with a sense of entitlement, if I'm coming in on a discounted rate. Great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Shula's is located on the property, but I didn't eat there.Staff was helpful and attentive. Room was comfortable and clean. Another guest told me that self-parking was free (always a plus). Some people come to a city, check-in, and live in the hotel for the duration of their stay. Not me. When I wakeup, I'm gone for the day/and most of the night to explore the city! So, for me The Intercontinental Tampa was perfect. I got exactly what I wanted.I had an early flight out Mon AM, and got the shuttle to transport me to the airport again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank refinedruffneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Westin Tampa Waterside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#16 of 163 in Tampa
439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#45 of 163 in Tampa
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Address: 4860 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-2524 (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Tampa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#16 Green Hotel in Tampa
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#41 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $116 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa is just minutes from the airport, within walking distance to shopping and centrally located to all area attractions including Busch Gardens, Raymond James Stadium, the Florida Aquarium, the St Pete Times Forum and the beautiful gulf coast beaches. Here is where excellence truly is the standard. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool with spectacular views of Tampa Bay, complimentary Internet access, a fully-equipped fitness centre, 24-hour in-room dining, 'In the Know' Concierge services and the award winning Shula's Steak House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing