We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderfully located hotel with excellent accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Ranked #58 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Betty at the front desk was very helpful. I called a day ahead to check on reservations and she was most helpful. She is very friendly. She had a room ready for us when right when we arrived. After being in the car several hours I found Betty's warm friendly manner most refreshing. The room was fabulous. The mattress was very comfortable, the feather pillows however were not. The hot tub and the pool were great. The best part though was the great friendly service Betty provided us.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahada01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 243 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2010

My stay at the Courtyard by Marriott was a good stay. The staff was professional and friendly, the room was clean, the bed comfortable. My stay became a GREAT stay after the service of one of the employee's, Betty. When returning home and realizing I had left an entire bag of valuable items in my room, Betty was relentless in tracking them down. During her search, she kept me up-to-date with her findings and glowed with professionalisim. My items were eventually located and Betty made sure they were sent immediately to me. She then followed up with me to ensure that everything had been received. This level of customer service has been unparelled in other hotel stays. It is my sincere hope that this type of service by Betty be recognized by her peers and supervisors. I have nothing but nice things to say about this property and the people who make visits (and post-visits) so pleasant. Thank you Betty!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upsidedown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

This is a two-star hotel, no more. The rooms are dated. and NOT clean. The tile floors are sticky/slimy and stained. The bathroom looks like it could fall apart at any moment. My three-year-old found a tampon behind the night stand when he was looking for ihs crayon. The cleaner or deoderizer they use has the most overpowering musk smell it made my allergies flare up. The lobby trashcan was overflowing on arrival.

The walls, doors, ceilings and floors are so thin that you can hear everything around you.

I cannot believe that Marriot has their name on this place. All-in-all it was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkat9376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2010

Dear kitkat9376,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Tampa North during your recent trip. I know that you have several options when staying in the Tampa area. I appreciate your evaluation of the hotel.

I am sorry you were disappointed in the hotel cleanliness. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team so improvements can be made and have started updating the hardware in all of our guest room bathrooms.

I would like to have you again as our guest so we can improve your impression of our hotel. Feel free to contact me directly when visiting the area again.

Sincerely,
Suzanne Salmon
General Manager
cy.tpacy.gm@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

The day we arrived we were very early and without a vehicle which at the airport none were available. Betty and her staff took us in and treated us as if we were old friends. Amberle took it upon herself to put feelers out for a vehicle and was able to find one by the afternoon. Great job, effort was not expected. All the accomodations were excellent and everyone on staff were a treat to be around. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cclark3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We arrived many hours before our scheduled time and Betty and Amberle were the best. We needed a rental car and the staff spent alot of time to find one for us. There are not enough good words to say about this place. The rooms are perfect, the breakfast is great and the beer is cold in the lounge at night. I just wish they didnt run out of beer. I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbell8167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

My husband have stayed three nights at different times and found the quality very good. We have booked a stay in April, too. The location is great and our beds are comfy, the food is excellant. The personel is very helpful at all times. The GM,Suzanne Salman, has gone out of her way to assist us at all stays prior,during, and after. Thanks for hiring such a great crew.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurseNell52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

from the friendly check in to the friendly check out this courtyard marriott was first rate .. our room was uber clean , and the bath and bed fit for royalty .. one can never go wrong with this courtyard .. thanks to the staff .. FRANK /DMSsquared

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankdmsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
888 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.4 mi away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
West Wing Boutique Hotel
#23 of 164 in Tampa
88 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Address: 13575 Cypress Glen Ln, Tampa, FL 33637-1020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#48 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $98 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Tampa
Tampa Courtyard
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing