We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick overnighter in tampa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Ranked #46 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quick overnighter in tampa”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

if you need a place to stay close to USF this might be the place for you! it offers a small pool, but no hot tub. I enjoyed the fitness center although small, it had new equipment and I could watch a personal tv while biking!!! They do not have complementary coffee in lobby bur they offer a bistro where you can purchase food, coffee and alcohol drinks!!! loved those in-hotel services and the bistro employees were great. i did love being able to watch a personal tv in bistro sitting area while I enjoyed my dinner and dessert!!! the room was spacious but the double beds were full size and not queens . There was no hairdryer in room but I did not ask if one was available . Overall hotel was very good

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alohainflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that you found value in our location and that you liked our new Bistro offering food and drinks. We do furnish hairdryers in all our guest rooms and they should be located in the closet on the top shelf. I do apologize if you did not have one. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you as our guest again should you return to the Tampa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    64
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
76
42
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The staff was very nice. My room was excellent and there was an obvious level of ownership amongst the hotel team. The first impression was fantastic as the front desk staff worked to ensure I receive a king size bed. Ms. Betty(?) from Pelham, Ga worked quickly and pleasantly to indulge my request. Later another front desk staff person worked with me to ensure I ate at a place that met my special dietary needs by making sure I had the right directions both in paper form (printed out) and her own personal diection. That was great!!

I had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeman1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Staff was not terribly friendly. Breakfast was sub par.. Thet iny lobby felt crammped.. Parking lot was too small. But, since we were seeing Drs at Moffit for the big C, our mood was not the best either. We researched modestly priced accomodations before going and felt and still feel we did as well as we could have..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAYPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and was glad to hear our location and rates worked well for you during your recent visit to Moffitt. I apologize that our breakfast options and staff service did not meet your expectations. Please be aware that as a Marriott hotel we strive to always provide the best guest service possible and food options as well. I am happy to say that we have completed our renovations and now have our Bistro open daily offering fresh food choices. When travel brings you back to the Tampa North area I do hope that you will provide us the opportunity to have you as our guests again...I am sure that you will be greatly satisfied with the great improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

From the moment we arrived until the time we checked out, the entire experience was top notch.

A special thank you to Whitney for her help securing an amazing room for our stay. The room was beautiful and had ample space for our family. Our daughter LOVED having her own television and sleeping areal she thought she was a VIP the entire vacation. But really every single person that worked at the location was friendly. Everybody offered a “hello” or a “do you need something”…it really made us feel part of the family.

The hotel was beautiful. The new renovation is stunning. The furnishings were appropriate, the beds were comfortable, and the bath products supplied were great. We enjoyed spending time in the lobby and liked having the Bistro on property. We enjoyed coffee in the am and snacks and a beverage at night. We also used the pool area. We would suggest having towels located by the pool; it was a little inconvenient having to ask the front desk for towels each time we used the pool. We also loved the touch screen information center at the front of the hotel. We used it a few times and it was very easy to navigate and then print directions from … great addition.


This location is just minutes from Busch Gardens and lots of restaurants (mostly chains). I highly suggest staying here!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was glad to hear that one of our associates was able to take care of your requests. As always we try to honor all guest requests as our goal is to make everyone's stay a great one! Thank you for your suggestion regarding the pool towels. You will be happy to know that we dispense towels on a daily basis so that guests are not inconvenienced. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you and your family again should you return to the Tampa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was very happy with this hotel. I booked online and requested extra pillows, extra towels and a ground floor room - all were waiting on us when we arrived. The girl at the front desk was very friendly. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was just a little too hard for my liking, but it was ok. The room also had a sofa and coffee table, a desk with a nice sized tv and extra room for a computer. Free wi-fi! There was a mini-fridge, coffee pot, shampoo/conditioner, a bottle of lotion and an alarm clock. There were 2 phones, 1 beside the bed and 1 on the desk. The bathroom was nice and roomy and had plenty of hot water. We had a room right in front next to the road, but we had no problems with noise. There was a sliding door you could open to a small patio. The door had a heavy blind you could pull closed to block out all light. There is a pool in back and it looked nice, but we didn't get to try it out. There is also a nice dining area in front. We had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you found all your requests honored at check-in. My staff works diligently to ensure all guest requests are met pre- and post arrival. I do apologize that you found the mattress a little too firm as they are brand new and were replaced during our renovation. Myself and staff would like to thank you for your feedback and hope that you will choose to stay with us again when in the Tampa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

hotel has just been remodeled which makes it look good. We were there last weekend and got a room on the second floor. Did not sleep at all. Sound insulation is very poor. People above us were making noise throughout the night to a degree that kept us up. A call to the manager at 3:00 AM was futile. If you must stay there, insist on a third floor room...

Room Tip: insist on 3rd floor if you hope to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGeneralManager, General Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your latest stay at our hotel. Thank you for making note of our recent renovations and that the hotel looks good. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the noise coming from the room above you. I am not sure why you were unable to contact a guest service representative regarding the issue but I will certainly investigate and address with the appropriate personel. I do hope that if you return to the Tampa area that you will give us the opportunity to host you as our guest again and we will certainly do our best to honor any special request regarding room location.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

So I have been pretty much living in Tampa for a while and I must say the staff at this Courtyard will do anything to make sure you are satisfied (even through the recently completed renovations). The most recent highlight was when I staying over Easter weekend and Steve brought me an Easter basket full of goodies. Tim and his team will take care of you - if there is an issue, tell them, and they are all over it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back as Fletcher Avenue can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimW131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. I will make sure Steve know how pleased you were with his service and friendly demeanor. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 5 in Temple Terrace
821 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Property: Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Address: 13575 Cypress Glen Ln, Tampa, FL 33637-1020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#48 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Tampa
Tampa Courtyard
Tampa Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing