We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt is in nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #19 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel is off the main road so that is nice. It is your typical Hyatt Place setup and the hotel lobby seemed nice. My room seemed a little dated and the towels were worn thin. The bed was comfortable and there were not other issues with the room.

Room Tip: Hotel is off the main road and at the end of the side road you take,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We are so happy you stayed with us and enjoyed our location. Being within walking distance of two major malls and right behind a Ruth's Chris steakhouse and Starbucks certainly helps! We are almost complete with our newest addition next door, Longhorn Steakhouse and Olive Garden. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 929 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had great service from Victor on the phone as he told me about a website where I could get a good deal on stay,park,fly.
It was cheaper to stay a night,leave our car using their shuttle both ways to the airport than park at the airport itself! Plus they have a really decent breakfast with a variety of hot and old options.
The room was lovely and spacious with a separated lounge area.
On our return we called for the shuttle and it was really quick and as it was raining he took us around the back of the hotel and dropped us off right by our car.
I would definitely use this hotel agin when using Tampa airport.
We ate at Ruth Chris steak house in front of the hotel.It was pricey but everything was GREAT! It felt like a good start to the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonandAlan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Wow, 5 stars and "perfect stay". What can we say but THANK YOU. You are the reason we are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I cannot complain about the room, location, or service received at this Hyatt Place location. I was in town for Yankees spring training games and I never lacked for transportation or advice insofar as area attractions, shopping, and restaurants were concerned.

Fortunately, throughout the Hyatt Place chain, rooms are consistent. I had one issue with a power socket being out of order, but the bed, television, bathroom, and overall space were more than adequately appointed and maintained.

If I return to Tampa again for a short vacation, I'll be either here or at the Grand Hyatt by the Campbell Causeway. Both are quality experiences.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldsouledtory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for this great review and for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport Westshore. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We typically stay at Hyatt Place when traveling and this one did not disappoint. The front desk staff (Eva and Victor) were very friendly when we checked in. We ate at the bar the first night and Victor was attentive and attended to all of our needs even though there a few times when the front desk was very crowded. The room was very big and clean. The water pressure in the shower was very good for a hotel. The breakfast the first morning was a little disappointing as some of the food was either cold or stale....my husband tried the eggs and sausage, the first time he tried it they were cold. He tried it again when they brought out a new batch and the eggs were still cold. He then tried the Cheerios and they were stale. The breakfast the 2nd day was much better - warm fresh food. The location of the hotel is great for exploring the Westshore area. It is close to both malls, the airport and several restaurant choices. We would definitely stay here again when we go to Tampa!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for this great review! Our staff appreciates your comments so much! We hope to see you again soon at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a few days, I found it to be a comfortable hotel, and it provided a very nice breakfast, the staff were very helpful. This hotel was close to the football stadium and many other attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mct12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

"Comfortable" is a description of our hotel we work very hard for and we thank you for this response to your hotel stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

while visiting my daughter at University of Tampa, I stayed at this hotel. Rooms were large and clean. I slept better here than at home. staff was very friendly and accomodating. Free airport shuttle and the shuttle also takes you locally around town. I will recommend to everyone coming to this area. I will stay here again definitely. love it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

5 Stars! Thank you so much! Please come back and see us again very soon. We appreciate your time responding on TripAdvisor about your stay with us at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very comfortable room, very clean. Shuttle service was a big plus. We were very pleased with this property. My only neg was paying nearly 3 dollars for a 20 ounce Pepsi. Breakfast was good with many selections and hot breakfast sandwiches.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimblouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

5 Star Review! Thank you! This means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you so much as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
1.7 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 W Main St, Tampa, FL 33607-4501
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $172 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing