We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Nearby Hotels
$155
$132
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$165
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$92
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
435
328
125
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
328
125
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstampa airportruth chrisfree shuttleolive gardenfree breakfastwithin a mile radiusshuttle servicean early morning flightsitting areacruise portinternational mallcruise packagehot breakfastcomfortable bedsyogurtnice breakfastthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 961 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here the night before our cruise. Great rate included parking our car during the cruise, and shuttle to and from the port. Breakfast was free and very good, but I think I would have preferred sitting in a dining room. They have casual dining which leaves everyone to sit all over the lobby. Just felt weird.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyday711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you so much for this review and for staying with us in Tampa. We love taking care of our valued Cruise guests and appreciate you choosing our hotel and team. Our complimentary breakfast is one of our most utilized amentiies; our seating (chairs) have been updgraded for our guests convenience of use. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tampa and thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

have stayed there numerous times during trips to visit my daughter at University of Tampa. Great location to school, shopping and airport. Front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast has nice offerings but could use more healthy, simple options. Bedding was good and provided a restful sleep especially for someone who has difficulty sleeping. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for this great review! We love our University of Tampa parents and "family"! We have found the parents to find our hotel very convenient for access to the college as well as local shopping, dining, and of course airport. We are so thankful you have stayed with us so many times and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We work fo you! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

As a frequent traveler, I was not too impressed by the Hyatt Place, Tampa Westshore-Airport. Having stayed at several phenomenal Hyatt Place Hotels I walked in with high expectations, just to be disappointed. While the room was adequate with a comfortable bed; the heavily worn condition of the furnishings, window area, walls, and bathroom were much different than I have been accustom to. To me, people typically make a big difference. Aside from the front desk person at check-in and the person maintaining the breakfast area after our first night the people were generally disinterested in customer service/satisfaction. I did take advantage of the bar/quick service area for a late evening appetizer (which was delicious), but during the course of staying in the common area observed poor customer service with the front desk person making a personal call a priority over someone waiting to check-in. As for location, it’s close the airport (but relatively sound proof) and a large interchange to travel to the Clearwater, FL/St. Petersburg areas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CH_MD_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We thrive off of exceeding expectations, even when they are sky high. This is what we expect and want. I assure you that if an employee uses a personal cell phone for anything at this hotel, they will not work here long. We stress this all the time, they are not even allowed in our hotel as a local policy. I was so happy to hear you loved the "delicious" appetizer, we do get this comment a lot from our 24 hour kitchen offerings. Our staff scores well in all areas and is the cornerstone of our hotel. We work for you and will try harder than ever to show this to all of our customers at every interaction. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We got this hotel from Priceline for about $60 post and pre cruise. the hotel shuttle was prompt in picking us up from the airport. we checked in at around 5pm. we got a bad view in room 213 looking at the roof. otherwise it was a nice room with sofa bed, a sink and refrigerator. The shuttle took us to the mall which was minutes away and went to a restaurant called the Blue Martini which was very nice and had 50% off drinks and appetizers. The shuttle was prompt in picking us up when we were ready to go. The hotel also had free wifi as well. The next morning the hotel had free breakfast. They had french toast, fruit, breakfast sandwiches. The shuttle also took us roundtrip to the cruise port for $40. Going to the mall was free of charge. We also stayed once we were out of the cruise for one night. Same good experience. There was another mall in the opposite direction and a wal-mart close by. I would recommend this to anyone and would stay here again if i were in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coach02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Your comments about our location being so good and an "excellent stay" are so well received and appreciated! We hope you will visit us again soon when returning to the Tampa area! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Staff and breakfast were very nice, and the price was unbelievable for what we got. In addition were able to bring our dog! The only downer was the 75.00 dollar charge for the pet fee but it was for the entire 3 nights, so it was worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelliedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We loved that you enjoyed our suite style rooms (bigger than normal hotel rooms) and the sofa fold out bed! Did you know that every room in our hotel has a fold out bed for the convenience of our guests? This has worked well for families and business travelers alike. Thank you for these kind words and for being our guest at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport! Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews