We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average At Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

As a frequent traveler, I was not too impressed by the Hyatt Place, Tampa Westshore-Airport. Having stayed at several phenomenal Hyatt Place Hotels I walked in with high expectations, just to be disappointed. While the room was adequate with a comfortable bed; the heavily worn condition of the furnishings, window area, walls, and bathroom were much different than I have been accustom to. To me, people typically make a big difference. Aside from the front desk person at check-in and the person maintaining the breakfast area after our first night the people were generally disinterested in customer service/satisfaction. I did take advantage of the bar/quick service area for a late evening appetizer (which was delicious), but during the course of staying in the common area observed poor customer service with the front desk person making a personal call a priority over someone waiting to check-in. As for location, it’s close the airport (but relatively sound proof) and a large interchange to travel to the Clearwater, FL/St. Petersburg areas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CH_MD_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We thrive off of exceeding expectations, even when they are sky high. This is what we expect and want. I assure you that if an employee uses a personal cell phone for anything at this hotel, they will not work here long. We stress this all the time, they are not even allowed in our hotel as a local policy. I was so happy to hear you loved the "delicious" appetizer, we do get this comment a lot from our 24 hour kitchen offerings. Our staff scores well in all areas and is the cornerstone of our hotel. We work for you and will try harder than ever to show this to all of our customers at every interaction. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 908 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We got this hotel from Priceline for about $60 post and pre cruise. the hotel shuttle was prompt in picking us up from the airport. we checked in at around 5pm. we got a bad view in room 213 looking at the roof. otherwise it was a nice room with sofa bed, a sink and refrigerator. The shuttle took us to the mall which was minutes away and went to a restaurant called the Blue Martini which was very nice and had 50% off drinks and appetizers. The shuttle was prompt in picking us up when we were ready to go. The hotel also had free wifi as well. The next morning the hotel had free breakfast. They had french toast, fruit, breakfast sandwiches. The shuttle also took us roundtrip to the cruise port for $40. Going to the mall was free of charge. We also stayed once we were out of the cruise for one night. Same good experience. There was another mall in the opposite direction and a wal-mart close by. I would recommend this to anyone and would stay here again if i were in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coach02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Your comments about our location being so good and an "excellent stay" are so well received and appreciated! We hope you will visit us again soon when returning to the Tampa area! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Staff and breakfast were very nice, and the price was unbelievable for what we got. In addition were able to bring our dog! The only downer was the 75.00 dollar charge for the pet fee but it was for the entire 3 nights, so it was worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelliedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We loved that you enjoyed our suite style rooms (bigger than normal hotel rooms) and the sofa fold out bed! Did you know that every room in our hotel has a fold out bed for the convenience of our guests? This has worked well for families and business travelers alike. Thank you for these kind words and for being our guest at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport! Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked this hotel with Priceline for the second time.
Room was clean and quiet with fridge.
Need to phone for shuttle from the airport and all the phones at the airport out of order but fellow traveller allowed me to use his cell.
Free shuttle to local mall and local Wallgreens for cruise supplies. Even took me to ATM next morning. Took a taxi back from the mall and the cab did not charge, that is a first. He did accept a tip. Shuttle to the port was $25 per room so as a solo had to pay the same.
Lovely hot free breakfast in the morning.

A special Thank you to Danny. He was so sweet and obviously loved his work.

Next time I am in Tampa I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you so much for this 5 rating! We work hard to earn these reviews and we could not be more thankful for your business, your time and your loyalty. Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We usually stay at more upscale hotels but this was close to where we had to go so I booked it. The rooms were totally renovated with a huge TV. Pool was nice. Free breakfast was a plus. A great surprise and will go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

5 Stars with "awesome" as the header, thank you for this! This is what we strive for and we love having you at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport! Our guests (like you) are awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My first time there, spent 3 nites. Spacious, open airy, comfy, room. Great for a business stay fridge & sink "Kitchen area" convienient but would have been better with an in room microwave. Older hotel but nicely kept. Staff friendly and accomodating. Beds very comfortable but the mattress needed to be turned. AC worked well, housekeeping did a good job, lots of towels! Being a seasoned traveler I give this hotel 3 3/4 stars for a biz hotel being Functional not luxurious. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrqWineGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I do so much travel in my line of work there are times where I literally am living out of a hotel room. This was certainly the case last week as I "moved in" to the Hyatt Place Tampa Westshore. I have grown to become quite a Hyatt Place fan ever since I discovered their easy, hospitable nature in Jacksonville, however, I was more than satisfied with Tampa Westshore.

Eva Chin was the sale agent who got my groups all set up prior to my arrival on property and that began the delight. She was thorough, accurate and accommodating. We joked about me having to stay there for the week with 3 separate meetings going on and upon my arrival to my room, I was welcomed with cookies, water and a note from the Director of Sales Jim Trivers. Jim was my point of contact throughout the entire week and he was just amazing. They don't make nicer people. The accommodations were pretty much exactly like the Jacksonville one except it's a lot more quaint with seating area nooks which is great for reading, hanging out in the lobby, etc. Very nicely decorated, a nice modern decor with a warm color palette.

Very spacious, very clean rooms. The meeting space was perfect and able to offer options for set-ups into U-shape, classroom, etc. Parking is a breeze. I had to venture out everywhere from Clearwater to Ybor to downtown and it's the perfect location to get around the Greater Tampa area.

Great for business, roomy enough for families, cute for couples. Right in a great shopping district and perfect for people like me, solo travelers!

It was the first time in my LIFE that I've slept on the couch in a hotel by choice. The first night, after the long road trip, I lounged on the couch with my iPad and fell asleep and didn't bother moving as the couch was very comfy. I didn't get interrupted when I didn't want to but I wasn't on a goose chase trying to find someone when I did need service.

I will DEFINITELY return to this property. It's been a long time where I have been ecstatic about a property full circle. More properties should learn from this entire hospitality team.

Room Tip: Park around back...it's closer for walking distance and there's always spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BtrflyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

5 Star reviews make our day and words like "superb" make us happy! Thank you so much for these kind words and this great review! We love having you here at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.9 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
1.7 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 W Main St, Tampa, FL 33607-4501
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $113 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing