We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not as good as other Hyatt Place locations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The gentleman that checked us in was extremely nice, but I found that many other staff members need some pointers in customer service. For instance, as I sat in the lounge area, I saw an evening front desk person ignore a new arrival for at least 5 minutes while he continued on the phone with what was clearly a personal conversation. While the lobby was very nice and updated, I found the room furnishings to be very worn. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very delicious. The kitchen staff constantly refilled everything in the breakfast area. We used the bar/cafe area and found it to be delicious and reasonably priced. The pool was not very well cared for and I was disappointed to find that they do not have dryers available for guests to dry their wets swimming clothes. Check in and check out was easy. Overall I was pleased, but I've been to other Hyatt Place locations that soared in customer service and room furnishings so this was a little disaapointing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 891 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just finished a two night stay at Hyatt Place, Tampa Westshore. Everthing was excellent!!! Staff was super and always upbeat. Honestly the best front desk teams Ive ever seen. Breakfast is as others have said, Terrrific!!! Our grandson said to us he didnt want to leave home there, lol. We're already thinking of returning soon!!! We enjoyed Busch Gardens, Seeing Raymond James Stadium, Yankee Stadium Gift Shop, Ybor City and The Amtrak Union Railroad Station. And the International Mall right across the street is so convenient. Just a great time and perfect place to stay and I would be remiss to not say how great the video component board right by the TV is inside the rooms/suites. Hats off to the entire staff at Hyatt Place/ Tampa Westshore!!! We had a terrific vacation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFLJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Convenient hotel near airport with clean rooms. Friendly helpful staff. I had an overnight stay after arriving late on a Friday. Hotel was clean. Rooms were modern and spacious. Elevators were warm and power went out in them but may just be Florida power. Breakfast was good and included, a little bit crowded.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFR4pcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was conveniently located near freeway and airport. Loved the spacious rooms especially when traveling with a child.

Breakfast was good. For a healthy eater such as myself, they had the essentials to get the day off to a good start (steel cut oats, fruits, eggs, yogurt). The other stuff in the breakfast buffet didn't look to appealing though.

Overall great stay answer would love to stay again next time in Tampa.

Super random - Didn't like the lights in the bathroom. Just very fluorescent looking and uninviting.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mill_mill8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We only stay 3 nights in the hotel. I am in vacation with my wife and two daughters and all are very happy witn the hotel. In terms of price was excellent. I pay $87 per night including taxes. The location is fantastic. All theme parks are less than 20 minutes driving. Also the hotel have a courtesy shuttle that provide transportation to a 3 miles radius. We used it to go to International Plaza Mall that have a great variety of restaurants including Chesecake Factory. The front desk clerks are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are BIG and very confortable. Moreover, it also include a free continental breakfast.

We definetely will stay again in this hotel is if i return to Tampa.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Pescao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights prior to sailing on a transatlantic cruise from Tampa this past April. We thought the suite was beautiful...very spacious and tastefully decorated. We loved the large flat screen TV and it was nice having a couch to sit on to watch it instead of having to sit on the bed, or an uncomfortable chair. The little kitchenette was great for making coffee, etc. The breakfast offered downstairs each morning was also a welcome addition and we enjoyed it both mornings.

This hotel is very close to Tampa airport. We had rented a car for a few days and needed to return it to Tampa airport prior to sailing. The hotel shuttle picked me up at the airport after I dropped it off and brought me back to the hotel.

Almost everything about our stay at this hotel was positive. For the price we paid, we thought it was an excellent deal. There are lots of restaurants close by so we had no problem finding a place to eat.

If we ever go back to Tampa, we'd definitely head to the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We needed a a hotel for one night before flying home after a Disney trip. There's 5 of us so it can be a challenge finding a reasonable hotel that will sleep 5. The Hyatt Place was perfect in that regard. Very close to TPA, in great shape and the suite gave us plenty of room. We arrived about 9pm and left early the next morning so did not check out the amenities. The room was very nice, especially for the price. We stay in a broad range of hotels and were very surprised at the quality of room at this price point ($90). It had a small kitchenette, a "real" desk for work, and a huge TV with a full panel for plugging in devices with ease. Granite countertops completed the room. I highly recommend if looking for a place near the airport. The only thing keeping it from "5" was the service at the desk was a little brusque and the two clerks seemed to be having a bit of a tiff about watching the front door. Really didn't need that brief back and forth to happen in front of me, something for when there are no guests present.

Room Tip: Not really a better place for a room, other than a higher floor so you don't hear any parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G8rben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.7 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 W Main St, Tampa, FL 33607-4501
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $117 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing