We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very clean and comfortable hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #23 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very clean room. I enjoyed the breakfast sandwiches, very good selection on breakfast items. Fast, easy, friendly check-in and check-out. I will definitely stay there again. free breakfast, free internet, free parking. The only negative thing is the internet access kept dropping throughout the day and night (possibly too many people logged on). Perhaps a Wi-Fi access point on each floor would help. I use to be a Marriott customer but have now changed to Hyatt because they have consistently CLEAN hotels, which is my number one preference in choosing a hotel. I'm a big fan of the travel Channel's TV show "Hotel Impossible" and did a check on the room, I think Anthony Melchiorri would be pleased with the cleaniest of the room. Oh, one more thing, not enough seats during breakfast. Overall a very nice hotel, I would definitely stay there next time I visit Tampa to see the Yankees.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmoss222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    243
    85
    33
    17
See reviews for
194
163
48
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Flew into Tampa and stayed at this hotel before heading to Sebring. Friendly, efficient check in. Lovely, spacious room (bathroom small). Clean and well maintained. Very nice breakfast included. Tried to book a second night on the day we flew back to Michigan but they were full.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Our one night stay was excellent at the Hyatt Place of Tampa!!! Our family of four selected the Snooze & Cruise option. Our flight did not arrive to Tampa International Airport until 11:15 pm and by the time we received our luggage from baggage claim it was almost midnight. I called the hotel so we can get the shuttle and the gentleman (don't remember his name) was very helpful to directing us to area where we needed to be to look for the shuttle. Within 10 minutes the shuttle arrived and took us to the hotel. The gentleman that drove the shuttle was fun, pleasant and explained how the shuttle schedule is for the Port of Tampa even though he said he usually is done at midnight. Check-in was a snap and quick and the gentleman explained again the process of catching the shuttle to the Port of Tampa in the morning. The room was very clean and well laid out. Could not have asked for a better room for an over night stay in Tampa. In fact, we could have stayed at the Hyatt for over a week and not just a sleep over!!!! The room looked more expensive then what we paid for it and even had a new travel size tube of toothpaste on top vanity along with other body care amenities. The only small complaint I would have to say would be the room in which the shower/tub and toilet are located in could have been a bit larger but wasn't an big issue. The breakfast was awesome at the hotel. Our two teenage boys took full advantage of the breakfast bar. I guess they were getting their stomachs in shape for their upcoming cruise. Since we did the Snooze & Cruise special the shuttle took us to the Port of Tampa and dropped us off about 20 feet from the escalator of Royal Caribbean's area. The shuttle driver reminded us to call the hotel once we arrive back from our cruise and the shuttle would pick us up and take us to Tampa International Airport. The ship arrived back at the port at 7 am on Thursday and once we received our luggage and cleared customs I called the front desk and within 15 minutes the shuttle arrived at the curb of the port and took us to the airport. This was our family's 8th cruise and everything the Hyatt provided us was TOP notch!!!!!!! I would HIGHLY recommend the Hyatt Place of Tampa for an overnight stay or even a week stay!!! Thank You Hyatt Place for making our Spring vacation complete!!!!!!!


Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank jmg711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I cant say enough good things about this hotel! One of THE most comfortable beds Ive ever slept on in a hotel! The room was spotless, the staff was MORE than friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the selection was huge. We loved the heated pool as well. Parked our car here while we cruised for a week, the included shuttle to and from the port was efficient and the drivers very friendly. All the staff was friendly and helpful at this location, we WILL be back next time we cruise from Tampa! I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for good value and excellent service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for 1 night before a cruise - we reserved a king bed but were told at check-in there was no guarantee. We were given 2 double beds - we are tall people and don't really fit in each bed even seperately... and are very uncomfortable mattresses anyway. We did not get a good night's sleep. The bar staff was a little pushy and recommended a nearby restaurant Lee Roy Selmon which was awful. Keep in mind the shuttle only is a 3 mile radius.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello and thank you for this review! I apologize that your room type was unavailable when you checked in; many rooms that are booked with 3rd parties are at a great discount; however with that discount comes the tag of "run of house" for the room type. We always look for ways to improve and we appreciate you staying with us while in Tampa. We strive to honor every request given to us as we want all of our guests to feel comfortable and "taken care of" while staying wih us. You are appreciated here and we thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

So I travel solo this time. Check in was aright, like standard check in. Gives me 6th floor, which was nice. I love the room, and since it is my first time with Hyatt. When I check out the bathroom, there was a smell. I just could not stand it, and who would have thought it had smell on that high of floor. But every thing else was not that bad.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbabyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a nice touchdown for a couple of nights after a long flight. Easy to find from TPA, efficient check in, spacious room, a modest pool and good breakfast - what more do you need. The hotel is in a quiet spot and its possible to walk out without feeling threatened. A shopping mall is reasonably close. Good value for money even without a special deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WRB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Property: Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Address: 4811 W Main St, Tampa, FL 33607-4501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing