We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I cant say enough good things about this hotel! One of THE most comfortable beds Ive ever slept on in a hotel! The room was spotless, the staff was MORE than friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the selection was huge. We loved the heated pool as well. Parked our car here while we cruised for a week, the included shuttle to and from the port was efficient and the drivers very friendly. All the staff was friendly and helpful at this location, we WILL be back next time we cruise from Tampa! I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for good value and excellent service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fkscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    262
    89
    37
    18
See reviews for
210
176
53
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for 1 night before a cruise - we reserved a king bed but were told at check-in there was no guarantee. We were given 2 double beds - we are tall people and don't really fit in each bed even seperately... and are very uncomfortable mattresses anyway. We did not get a good night's sleep. The bar staff was a little pushy and recommended a nearby restaurant Lee Roy Selmon which was awful. Keep in mind the shuttle only is a 3 mile radius.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello and thank you for this review! I apologize that your room type was unavailable when you checked in; many rooms that are booked with 3rd parties are at a great discount; however with that discount comes the tag of "run of house" for the room type. We always look for ways to improve and we appreciate you staying with us while in Tampa. We strive to honor every request given to us as we want all of our guests to feel comfortable and "taken care of" while staying wih us. You are appreciated here and we thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

So I travel solo this time. Check in was aright, like standard check in. Gives me 6th floor, which was nice. I love the room, and since it is my first time with Hyatt. When I check out the bathroom, there was a smell. I just could not stand it, and who would have thought it had smell on that high of floor. But every thing else was not that bad.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbabyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a nice touchdown for a couple of nights after a long flight. Easy to find from TPA, efficient check in, spacious room, a modest pool and good breakfast - what more do you need. The hotel is in a quiet spot and its possible to walk out without feeling threatened. A shopping mall is reasonably close. Good value for money even without a special deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WRB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the airport which makes for a quick in and out. I wouldn't stay here for an entire week, I would choose the Grand Hyatt for more of a resort. That being said the staff is incredibly friendly and accomodating. They gym was clean which was important as was the room. Furnished well and lacking nothing for the in and out stay that I made. Breakfast came with the stay which was warm and fresh. I appreciated the extra water upon arrival from the shuttle driver. The room was semi updated, the bathroom lighting a little dim as was the vanity area, towels were a plenty and anything you ask for they'd provide. The pool area was neat and clean , so was the water which is important.
There is a shopping mall right across the street should you forget something in your suitcase, and Starbucks is right around the corner.

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose a room near the elevator I preferred the back of the hotel overlooking the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wablonde01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpl34747
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here two nights for budget accommodation during the convention at the Marriott Airport Hotel. Got super deal from Hotwire.com. Hotels around here are pricy due to proximity to the airport, but this one is reasonable. Free breakfast bar served good basic choices with freshly cooked items such as a ham and egg muffin. Room was clean and well equipped. Three of us could stay comfortably with a large queen size pull out sofa bed. Huge HGTV with many outlets. Mini fridge was convenient to keep drinks and food. Staffs were courteous, but they could done better to accommodate emergency water boil alert in city during stay by providing water bottles to guests. We had to buy from near by Walgreens. Many shops and restaurants are within couple miles including the International Plaza Mall. Four miles to the airport with easy access. Free van service to five miles radius. A/C worked well, but fan was noisy. Easy to operate. Fan in the bathroom works very well.

Room Tip: Double Queen beds room is larger than King bed room. If you are going to use the sofa bed, make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpl34747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for this review! We are always so happy to hear from our valued and happy guests! We are happy that you liked the room and convenience of the location. We work for you and will always strive to make you happy when staying with us in Tampa. Thank you again and again, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night before a cruise. We just spent a week at the hyatt Clearwaterbeach prior to spending a night at this hotel and compared to the Clearwater Hyatt this hotel is a 2* at the most. We had a room by the elevator on the 2nd floor, you can hear anyone walking by in the corridor. The room was very old and outdated, the bathroom door would not close, the bathroom was very old. There was a musty smell and you really do not want to stay there for more than 1 night. There are a couple of large malls very close by with lots of places to eat. But the hotel was a big dissapointment, especially for the price and Hyatt name.

Room Tip: away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WioK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello and thank you for this review! I certainly believe this experience is not indicative of our hotel and I apologize for the noise you heard in the hallway; typically we get very good reviews for our heavy doors and quiet rooms. I do agree that compared to the brand new Clearwater beach Hyatt hotel that overlooks the ocean; my hotel would be a slight downgrade from that Resort. However, we will work harder than ever to impress all of our guests and we very much appreciate you staying with us before our cruise. Hope you had a great time! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Property: Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing