We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Helpful staff, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

My two teenage sons and I stayed here for three nights after five in Kissimee. It was very relaxing and calming after the busyness of Universal Studios and Orlando. The location was great, we went to Clearwater Beach each day, easy drive from hotel. The shuttle service was a nice bonus, we went to International Plaza for supper and window shopping (tres out of our league!) It was nice to not drive and be able to have a glass of wine! The staff -( night staff Brian I believe, sorry not sure of name) was amazing. I had pizza from Orlando that they heated up for us in the kitchen oven, much appreciated! The boys loved the room, exspecially the huge HD TV. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandiPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    262
    90
    37
    18
See reviews for
212
176
53
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Airport hotels are all too frequently antispetic smelling and generally unpleasant, but this hotel is anything but that. Upon walking in, the guest is greeted by a lovely, small lobby with the check-in desk manned by friendly and helpful people. Already this is a pleasant surprise. The manager apologized for the carpet cleaning equipment that was in the corridor, explaining that cleaning carpets is something they do at the beginning of each year, which is when we arrived. I didn't ask how often they cleaned them, since it was irrelevant. Our room was large, with a separate sitting area, and everything in the room was spotless and in excellent condition. The hotel provides a shuttle service to nearby restaurants and malls,, as well as service to the airport, making that shuttle a terrific extra if one doesn't have a car and wants to find a restaurant in the vicinity. Of course, with a Ruth Chris Steak House nextdoor to the hotel, a guest can enjoy a wonderful meal just a stroll away. The hotel's breakfast buffetwas substantial and varied, with plenty of tables for families and singles. Even the coffee was better than I expected, and the computers and printer afforded me the opportunity to access and print my boarding passes. I would definitely look for a Hyatt Place when I next need an airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredMAteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

.We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (12/27-12/29) prior to our cruise. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff was awesome and always ready to help. Extra kudos to Jerry, the shuttle driver! The free hot breakfast was good, even though there weren't enough tables and chairs to accommodate all the guests. We just took the breakfast to our room. There was a power outage one night, which lasted about 3 hours. It was inconvenient but not the end of the world. We were given glow sticks, which our daughter loved. The hotel shuttle takes you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. There is shopping and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well. The gym is not big but adequately equipped. It was too cold to swim but the swimming pool area was very nice and clean. I loved this hotel because of their Snooze & Cruise program. They drop you off at the port for your cruise and pick you up after (even if you don't stay at the hotel on your return). They just take you to the airport. If you have a car, the parking is included while you are cruising :-)
Overall, we had a great time and I would stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived from our cruise earlier than expected (9am) and called the hotel. Not only they told us to come over, they guaranteed that there was a room ready and we could check in! So by 10am we were basically in the very spacious room, with a mini-kitchen, 4 person sofa, and two double beds. Coming from the cabin of a cruise (150 sq ft), this room seemed like a mansion :) Despite the early check-in and all our requirements (we needed a shuttle to the airport at 5am on New Year's - 1/1/2013... all the staff was on target and promptly responded to all requests. We loved it - we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MasonGutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two days following a cruise. Upon checking in we were not expecting too much based on the exterior appearance of the hotel. We were very pleasantly impressed. The rooms were well appointed and clean. Best of all the beds were among the most comfortable I have slept in. We played while in Tampa and the location was excellent with easy access to freeways. Would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MZGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place before our repositioning cruise. (We flew from TPA to Quebec to begin our cruise and ended in Tampa ). We were shuttled from the hotel to the airport and shuttled from the port back to the hotel. The service worked great! And parking is included in the price of the stay.

The inside of the hotel is nicely arranged with a reception/lounge area to greet you. Checking in was easy. We said we were doing a park and cruise and our names were written into a calendar journal for easy shuttle service.

The room was very clean and large. Living, seating area with fireplace and thin large TV, kitchenette, king bed, and roomy bathroom with sink and counter out side the tub and toilet area.

The lounge area next to the reception area had a selection of bottled beers, wines, soft drinks as well as mixed drinks, a food menu and fresh baked out-of-the-oven cookies. In the morning a selection of breakfast sandwiches, fruit, cereals, and juices are available.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

When we do another cruise or fly from Tampa we will certainly stay at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rowenfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night prior to a week long cruise from the Port of Tampa. Was able to park car for free for the duration of the cruise. Free shuttle to port ran on the half hour and worked out great for us. Couldn't beat location. Hotel was between 2 large shopping malls.

Return trip to hotel after cruise couldn't be easier. Just a phone call and 10 minutes later, there was the shuttle.

Hotel room was very nicely situated and very comfortable. It would even be great for an extended stay. Only complaint was, there is no safe in the rooms, and only thing walkable form hotel was a Ruth's Chris steakhouse. I would definitely book this hotel again for a future cruise out of Tampa.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cruzaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Property: Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Address: 4811 W Main St, Tampa, FL 33607-4501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing