We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for cruise travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

.We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (12/27-12/29) prior to our cruise. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff was awesome and always ready to help. Extra kudos to Jerry, the shuttle driver! The free hot breakfast was good, even though there weren't enough tables and chairs to accommodate all the guests. We just took the breakfast to our room. There was a power outage one night, which lasted about 3 hours. It was inconvenient but not the end of the world. We were given glow sticks, which our daughter loved. The hotel shuttle takes you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. There is shopping and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well. The gym is not big but adequately equipped. It was too cold to swim but the swimming pool area was very nice and clean. I loved this hotel because of their Snooze & Cruise program. They drop you off at the port for your cruise and pick you up after (even if you don't stay at the hotel on your return). They just take you to the airport. If you have a car, the parking is included while you are cruising :-)
Overall, we had a great time and I would stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 907 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived from our cruise earlier than expected (9am) and called the hotel. Not only they told us to come over, they guaranteed that there was a room ready and we could check in! So by 10am we were basically in the very spacious room, with a mini-kitchen, 4 person sofa, and two double beds. Coming from the cabin of a cruise (150 sq ft), this room seemed like a mansion :) Despite the early check-in and all our requirements (we needed a shuttle to the airport at 5am on New Year's - 1/1/2013... all the staff was on target and promptly responded to all requests. We loved it - we'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasonGutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two days following a cruise. Upon checking in we were not expecting too much based on the exterior appearance of the hotel. We were very pleasantly impressed. The rooms were well appointed and clean. Best of all the beds were among the most comfortable I have slept in. We played while in Tampa and the location was excellent with easy access to freeways. Would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MZGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place before our repositioning cruise. (We flew from TPA to Quebec to begin our cruise and ended in Tampa ). We were shuttled from the hotel to the airport and shuttled from the port back to the hotel. The service worked great! And parking is included in the price of the stay.

The inside of the hotel is nicely arranged with a reception/lounge area to greet you. Checking in was easy. We said we were doing a park and cruise and our names were written into a calendar journal for easy shuttle service.

The room was very clean and large. Living, seating area with fireplace and thin large TV, kitchenette, king bed, and roomy bathroom with sink and counter out side the tub and toilet area.

The lounge area next to the reception area had a selection of bottled beers, wines, soft drinks as well as mixed drinks, a food menu and fresh baked out-of-the-oven cookies. In the morning a selection of breakfast sandwiches, fruit, cereals, and juices are available.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

When we do another cruise or fly from Tampa we will certainly stay at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowenfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed one night prior to a week long cruise from the Port of Tampa. Was able to park car for free for the duration of the cruise. Free shuttle to port ran on the half hour and worked out great for us. Couldn't beat location. Hotel was between 2 large shopping malls.

Return trip to hotel after cruise couldn't be easier. Just a phone call and 10 minutes later, there was the shuttle.

Hotel room was very nicely situated and very comfortable. It would even be great for an extended stay. Only complaint was, there is no safe in the rooms, and only thing walkable form hotel was a Ruth's Chris steakhouse. I would definitely book this hotel again for a future cruise out of Tampa.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Cruzaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

i swear i am on a run of bad luck with noisy rooms.....The staff were incredibly accomodating, got the top flooor corner -- could not have been a better spot for quiet -- settling in, sure enough start to hear doors slamming al lthe way down the halls, my neighbor talking on her phone, her toilet flushing, the planes overhead -- the AC was so loud it could not even double as white noise it was so rattly........Kevin at the front desk, was a star :) that is the one great thing, otherwise, will stay elsewhere when at Tampa airport again, gotta sleep!

Room Tip: well, thought I had it nailed -- but apparently not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and we are so happy the staff was accommodating to your needs. I would have to agree that this must have been a bit of bad luck as the experience you describe is not indicative of our hotel at all; we actually have many people tell us how quiet the hotel is, with solid thick walls and especially being so close to the airport. Typically it's the best of both worlds; awesome location and good sleep. We will check on that A/C today and make sure it is replaced if needed. We will improve and thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate you in Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This place is nice, safe and clean place to stay. Plenty of parking, great location for dining, and shopping. After a long day of meetings I didn't feel like exploring the area for dinner, I was able to order soup and salad right there next to the front desk. Free breakfast on the first morning wasn't the greatest, but the second morning was much better and more options. Front desk, lobby personal very friendly, and professional. The room was very spacious, and beds comfortable.

Con: shower had a dripping problem, toilet was loose, so every time I sat on it I thought it was going to tip over. Coffee pot is only a cup at a time and leaked. All this is very minor issues.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
1.7 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 W Main St, Tampa, FL 33607-4501
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $113 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing