We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convienent for travelers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Ranked #20 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Woodland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convienent for travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two days following a cruise. Upon checking in we were not expecting too much based on the exterior appearance of the hotel. We were very pleasantly impressed. The rooms were well appointed and clean. Best of all the beds were among the most comfortable I have slept in. We played while in Tampa and the location was excellent with easy access to freeways. Would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MZGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    279
    101
    38
    19
See reviews for
235
197
57
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place before our repositioning cruise. (We flew from TPA to Quebec to begin our cruise and ended in Tampa ). We were shuttled from the hotel to the airport and shuttled from the port back to the hotel. The service worked great! And parking is included in the price of the stay.

The inside of the hotel is nicely arranged with a reception/lounge area to greet you. Checking in was easy. We said we were doing a park and cruise and our names were written into a calendar journal for easy shuttle service.

The room was very clean and large. Living, seating area with fireplace and thin large TV, kitchenette, king bed, and roomy bathroom with sink and counter out side the tub and toilet area.

The lounge area next to the reception area had a selection of bottled beers, wines, soft drinks as well as mixed drinks, a food menu and fresh baked out-of-the-oven cookies. In the morning a selection of breakfast sandwiches, fruit, cereals, and juices are available.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

When we do another cruise or fly from Tampa we will certainly stay at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rowenfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night prior to a week long cruise from the Port of Tampa. Was able to park car for free for the duration of the cruise. Free shuttle to port ran on the half hour and worked out great for us. Couldn't beat location. Hotel was between 2 large shopping malls.

Return trip to hotel after cruise couldn't be easier. Just a phone call and 10 minutes later, there was the shuttle.

Hotel room was very nicely situated and very comfortable. It would even be great for an extended stay. Only complaint was, there is no safe in the rooms, and only thing walkable form hotel was a Ruth's Chris steakhouse. I would definitely book this hotel again for a future cruise out of Tampa.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cruzaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

i swear i am on a run of bad luck with noisy rooms.....The staff were incredibly accomodating, got the top flooor corner -- could not have been a better spot for quiet -- settling in, sure enough start to hear doors slamming al lthe way down the halls, my neighbor talking on her phone, her toilet flushing, the planes overhead -- the AC was so loud it could not even double as white noise it was so rattly........Kevin at the front desk, was a star :) that is the one great thing, otherwise, will stay elsewhere when at Tampa airport again, gotta sleep!

Room Tip: well, thought I had it nailed -- but apparently not
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and we are so happy the staff was accommodating to your needs. I would have to agree that this must have been a bit of bad luck as the experience you describe is not indicative of our hotel at all; we actually have many people tell us how quiet the hotel is, with solid thick walls and especially being so close to the airport. Typically it's the best of both worlds; awesome location and good sleep. We will check on that A/C today and make sure it is replaced if needed. We will improve and thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate you in Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This place is nice, safe and clean place to stay. Plenty of parking, great location for dining, and shopping. After a long day of meetings I didn't feel like exploring the area for dinner, I was able to order soup and salad right there next to the front desk. Free breakfast on the first morning wasn't the greatest, but the second morning was much better and more options. Front desk, lobby personal very friendly, and professional. The room was very spacious, and beds comfortable.

Con: shower had a dripping problem, toilet was loose, so every time I sat on it I thought it was going to tip over. Coffee pot is only a cup at a time and leaked. All this is very minor issues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were staying at this hotel the day before going on a cruise. We arrived from Canada super early and called a shuttle to pick us up from the airport. On the drive to the airport the driver let us know about all the food, shopping and services available near and around the hotel. We arrived super early to the hotel and they allowed us in our room which was awesome. The room was roomy and perfect for us... I was really impressed with the big comfy couch. It was perfect for a group of us to watch a movie on. The shuttle took us all over to the mall for dinner and to walmart. They didnt make us feel like a bother it was such a great service. They even took us back to the airport in the morning so we could catch the transfer we paid for at the airport. The Breakfast in the morning was perfect and yummy and hot. The service that most impressed me that day was I accidentally left my glasses at the hotel and realized when back at the airport about to leave for port. I called the hotel and gave them my room number on the boat. Some how my glasses made it on the boat! They delivered them to the port and made sure I would get them. Will stay again if in Tampa!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel was very nicely renovated about 5 years ago, but you can tell that it was renovated by, for example, by the room door (a little beaten), going in stairwells (brick concrete walls were patched, but painted) or looking at the wear on the elevator button panels. The room was very large - separate sitting area and a wet bar. Flat panel plasma TV (42", I think) and marble counter tops were very nice.

Staff were very friendly and open - they seemed to genuinely like their jobs and the patrons.

Complimentary breakfast was excellent - hot eggs and sausage, juices/milk, Starbucks coffee, oatmeal, cereals, etc.

The International Plaza is a short walk, but along very busy roads. The plaza has lots of nice restaurants. The complimentary shuttle will take you there though. A Chris Ruth's steakhouse is directly in front of the hotel.

The hotel was in an OK area, in general, but the airport parking lots detracted from it. Still felt safe, i.e. wasn't concerned about crime.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TickledBlue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Property: Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing