We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay after flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Ranked #76 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great stay after long flight, Henry at front desk was very attentive to our needs! Close to airport. Cigar City Brewing is within walking distance. Get the Jai Lai IPA if you go there. Longhorn Steakhouse and Olive Garden are within walking distance, as well as some car rental companies.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ltdan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 958 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jayrober
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed 6 nights. The hotel is well located, closed to bus stop (no30 between airport (at 10') and Tampa convention center (at 30')), International Plaza mall and restaurants. The room was nice, very confortable and clean. The welcoming staff provides a crib for our 8 month baby. This is an asset when you're traveling with limited lugages. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast and the pool. This stay offers us a very good image of the chain: a good value for money, quality an service

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Yann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We picked this hotel to stay for our first night in Florida because it was close to the airport. For the price, it was excellent. The room was.spacious and clean with a huge bed. There was a small pool and a free breakfast. There were plenty of eating places within walking distance. It wasn't luxury but it provided a comfortable night's sleep after a long exhausting flight.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mouseHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is our preferred hotel when in Tampa. Rooms are clean, service is great, location is perfect for my meeting at the airport hotel. There is lots of shopping and dining in the area that is within walking distance. We love the LQ line of hotel because we travel with a small dog and they are always pet friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Poor airconditioning, poor breakfast, intermittent internet. Convient location near airport. Maid staff doesn't speak English. Generally not up to the standards of other LaQuinta's that we have stayed in. Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
London, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed June 7, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
14.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#103 of 163 in Tampa
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Address: 4730 W Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
#57 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $87 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas.While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has meeting facilities, a heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Free parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing