We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay night before cruise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Ranked #76 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
miamisburg
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice stay night before cruise.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed for 1 night before a cruise and was just fine. Not a luxery hotel but all we needed. Small rooms but clean. Short walk to a couple restaurants (Mexican.Longhorn Steakhouse, IHOP) or Mall about 1 block away with multiple choices. Free shuttle from airport with $10.00 per person shuttle to port. Pre-paid for a shuttle back to airport for half the price. 5 of us paid $75.00 for transportation to port and transportation from port to airport after our cruise. Cheaper than a taxi. Breakfast is toast, bagels, cereal, fruit, hardboiled eggs. IHOP across parking lot if you want more. Motel is very close to airport but didn't here any jets at night. About 7 am. lookout. We were up by then so it wasn't a big problem. For the money would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hessmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    329
    209
    85
    56
See reviews for
268
271
104
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 8, 2014

As always, we had a superb experience at this hotel, which is the reason why we prefer to stay here while in Tampa. The value, service, and location are all perfect, while the airport shuttle provided great convenience upon our departure. Our only main issue during this stay was discovering that our room had not been cleaned on the Saturday that we were there, and our towels not restocked. My girlfriend went to address the issue with the front desk the following morning, and the issue was well-addressed. We will gladly stay there again when we return to Tampa.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It was pet friendly and near the airport so I booked this out of necessity. After reading the negative reviews, I was prepared. I was surprised in a good way. The rooms were clean, freshly painted, new carpet, comfortable beds even as the outside was reminiscent of a 70's Florida motel. It is very close to the large and upscale International Mall with unlimited shopping and restaurant options. The front desk will arrange for drop off/pick up. The free breakfast is not as good as most Holiday Inn Express but there is an IHOP within 100 yards. This hotel is not a vacation destination. However, if you need a pet friendly room or one near the airport, it is convenient and clean. For $5.00/day they supply a mini frig and microwave. I got a very good rate with an AAA discount.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Booked on the internet because I wanted a hotel near Tampa airport for early flight out. This is the type of hotel where the rooms face the parking lot and each has a window AC unit. Not only was it noisy due to the plane traffic but it was noisy due to people walking up and down the exterior building walk way. Also you could hear car doors close all night as people came to hotel. Room was large but sparse. The room was clean. This is not a very good hotel.....it is dated and way over priced. Cheap towels. Please see photos. They look nicer than hotel really is. IF room rate was $50 it may have been ok....but room rate was more than twice that amount. Look and go elsewhere. I took a roll of toilet paper to reduce my loss ; )

Room Tip: The best tip about this place: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCollyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The room was a VERY BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!! Compared to another La Quinta we stayed at in Atlanta. We arrived there late at night and even the front desk person was nice, but not professional looking. The room smelled musty, smoky and old, the refrigerator sat on the bare floor with the microwave on top. I had booked it for 5 days for surgery at the Laser Spine Surgery Center, and there was NO WAY I could have been comfortable there recuperating. We stayed the night as it was late and we didn't know where to go. The military rate was 116.00, and we ended up staying up the road at the Hilton Garden Inn for the EXACT same price and had hi-end service and a awesome place to recuperate. I told the manager when I was checking out that is was below standard and she took off thirty dollars for that one night. It needs a whole new upgrade, as for now it is a JOKE!!!. Would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Just don't go there for a good clean updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Devorah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

It's an airport hotel so it is very close to the airport - but also there is a large shopping mall directly across from it with restaurants and bars which open late. Service was great, very helpful staff. Rooms were standard, nice size but slightly dated. Didn't get up in time for breakfast, bt there is an IHOP right next door (open 24 hours....) Good choice for an airport stop ever as it is so close to the terminal, reasonable price, and also has other services/facilities nearby - within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieFulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because they were pet friendly. We found the room to be stinky, the bathroom was dirty and tiny, the bed smelled and the curtains were almost see through. I felt like I had booked a motel versus a decent hotel and regretted booking it after we opened the door. The bathroom was literally next to the entrance door and looked like a walk in restroom. Thank God neither my husband and I were fat because we would not have been able to shut the bathroom door to use the toilet. The shower was so tiny, it was embarrassing. Also the bed smelled. Needless to say, neither my husband and I had a good nite's rest and we immediately looked else where to stay for the week. If you are looking for a motel, then this is the place for you. The price was way to much for this 70s style closet room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
0.3 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Address: 4730 W Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
#57 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas.While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has meeting facilities, a heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Free parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing