We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Value & Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Ranked #61 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Value & Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

PROS: I stayed here for two night to attend a concert. Room was clean and staff was very friendly. There is an IHOP right next door but I wasnt at all impressed with the food or their services but you can get a bite to eat if you need it because they are open 24hrs. There is a Enterprise rental services also a few feet away from the hotel as well. Hotel is extremely close to the Airport maybe a five minute normal drive and hotel offers shuttle service. There is also a Mall close by. So if you are need of a cost effective, nice and friendly stay this is recommended.

CONS: They have a guest computer in the main entrance but I think it should be upgraded or virus scanned or something. I was able to take CHECK IN online and print my boarding pass but it was with GREAT PATIENCE. And there was no fridge in the room, I am not sure if other rooms offered it but it would be great if one was there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TruLeeSexEme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    288
    172
    59
    43
See reviews for
227
230
91
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because of an early morning flight and we were very happy that we found this hotel! The girl at the front desk was friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable with a flat screen TV, king bed with nice linens and a table with two chairs. The bathroom was clean and adequate. Keep in mind that it is very close to the airport so you will hear airplanes. I always have my sound machine app so that wasn't a problem for us. We didn't have time for breakfast, but it looked fine and we were able to grab a muffin to eat on the plane. For $99.00 we got this plus quick, friendly and efficient round-trip airport shuttle and the option of leaving our car at the hotel for up to two weeks! It is also conveniently located near the International Mall and a wide variety of restaurants. We will definitely stay there again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wagner5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed one night at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport while traveling from Georgia to southwest Florida. The hotel was close to gasoline and many food establishments, and ideally located for picking up a family member from the airport.

The staff was quite pleasant though we had minimal contact with them. The room was very clean and in good condition. It felt as though it had been recently updated. We had a corner, downstairs room which was quiet, even with the proximity to the airport.

We could not have been more satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Not a destination hotel for us, just in town for a cruise out of the port of Tampa.

We have used La Quinta Inns in the past and we are a member of the La Quinta Returns program.

This particular Inn offered a complimentary Airport Shuttle and Cruise Port Shuttle service.

This Inn had nice clean rooms and we were well rested. This Inn also secured some extra luggage for us while we were on our cruise. Very nice, we hope to use this La Quinta Inn again.

By coincidence there was the International Plaza (Mall) right across the street. While walking around we found Ristorante’ Piazza Roma. We had an exceptional dinner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silver-Ingot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.3 mi away
Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
Address: 4730 W Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#48 Family Hotel in Tampa
#57 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas.While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has meeting facilities, a heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Free parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing