We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served the purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Ranked #94 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed July 25, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank nickbotch
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

Fair in all aspects. Serious construction going on and they do not provide any local transportation. I stayed elsewhere last week and one of the perks down the street was the free van within 3 miles of that hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear kim m,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We do offer free transportation to and from the Tampa International Airport between the hours of 4:30 A.M. and 10:30 P.M. and to a 24/7 Walgreen's Drug Store during the same hours. Walgreen's is right across the street from the Westshore Plaza Mall. I liked your description of our construction - serious. We're taking it very seriuously and plan to be finished shortly. Please come visit us again.

Robert D,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed two nights at the Ramada Westshore in Tampa. Well! The positive point about it is the location, it was convenient for me and close to different services. Another plus is the room size, a large room with two large beds, that is great but I was solo! But for travellers with children it can take four adults and may be two children or something. The room was reasonably clean, but the hotel generally speaking is old and certainly needs updating. I had a problem with the door lock which would not open even after changing the key (card), it opened only after several trials. The AC units in the rooms are single units and water is coming out of the units to the whole ways making a miss all around! The hotel is basic and similar to the ones in the highway and I expected more of a city hotel with more services.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveller20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear traveller20000,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complete review of our hotel. We are in the midst of a renovation, which should take care of our short comings. We do try to be competitive with our pricing. Our goal is to offer a good value for the money we charge. We hope to see you again soon.

Robert D,
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I missed my flight at the Tampa airport so being able to get a clean room last minute was beneficial.
The shuttle was a little bit later than expected, and one elevator was not working but my stay was pleasant

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Cathy P,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I'm glad it was pleasant. The elevator is already scheduled for repair. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is always among the cheapest in Tampa. It is near to the airport and next to a mall and restaurants. The Westshore Hotel is a little bit old, but the rooms are still ok. It is enoug for one night, but then you should look for other places. The hotel has an own restaurant, free parking and guest laundry.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vtm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Vtm R,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. In addition to the features you pointed out, with our central location and renovated rooms, we don't see why anyone would want to go anywhere else. We do encourage guests to shop around. We feel that for the money, we are the best around.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.6 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#102 of 163 in Tampa
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Address: 1200 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607-4609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $74 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel offers free airport shuttle to and from Tampa International Airport with limited hours, free wireless internet, business center, fitness center. Enjoy the outdoor heated pool. On-site restaurant "Royal Orchid" serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Great rates and friendly staff await you at the Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Westshore Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing