We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for....sometimes.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Ranked #102 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for....sometimes.”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

After almost 12 hours (2 longer than planned) in a van with constant rain the entire drive we arrive after 4 AM. The front desk clerk was less than welcoming as our tired group of 12 came in. We immediately asked about getting a late checkout for 4 rooms and she said we would need to call the desk around 10. We were given 1 extra hour...A noon checkout. After having the "breakfast", worst continental I have ever had, I went to the desk and asked for just a half hour more which she said I could have but they would have to charge us a half days rate for anything after 12.
I realize it is not their fault we had a miserable drive in inclement weather but you can't give us a break. I was the only one up for the complimentary "breakfast" as everyone else was still sleeping past 10.
This place was probably very nice when it was built decades ago but it looks as if there have been no updates since. I will admit it was clean but with everything being so dated it just didn't feel fresh. The pictures with nicer furniture and TVs looked nothing like our room.
If you just need a place to lay your head it will do but I would not want to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgh82466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear jgh82466,

I apologize. I accidently wrote your response under the comments of the previous guest. Please see your response under "A Bit Faded Glory." Thank you.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    327
    410
    263
    237
See reviews for
368
341
171
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
danbenjoseph
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel has seen better days, but the good thing is that they are renovating and it looks like it will be nice again soon The service at the front desk was very good. The room is huge, but a bit faded. Spotlessly clean. Huge lobby, but again a bit faded. Breakfast was disappointing and in a very small and crowded area. All in all it is good value and perfect location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danbenjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear jgh82466,

You really had the perfect storm, literally and figuratively. I'm glad you made it here safely. I don't want to waste your time by quoting hotel policies because that won't help the situation. What I would like to do is offer you some tips in case you should ever find yourself in a similar situation. If you find that you are going to arrive late, especially if it's going to be after midnight, call the hotel and let them know this. This will help you and them. If it's going to after 2 A.M., call them again and let them know that you are still coming. Late check outs can be tricky because the rooms have to ready for in-coming guests who may also be tired. When you have multiple rooms, try to combine into one or maybe two rooms. The hotel is better able to grant you an extension for one room as opposed to four. I am sorry about your breakfast. If you ever come back this way again, please try us again. I think you'll like our updated rooms.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We used this hotel to stay one night before moving in to our vacation. Our flight got in late, and it's close to the airport- so it served its purpose.
Bit musty and rooms are old, but we had no problems. Elevators sounded like it was ready to break down.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear A C,

We're glad you stayed with us on your way to your final destination. Please come back and stay any time you're in Tampa or just passing through. I'm sure you're aware that we're in the process of improving the whole property to make it even better.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our stay at the Ramada was average due to the fact they are renovating the whole hotel. Our room was clean and we have stayed there before and it is convenient to the airport and the rooms were comfortable. I am sure when the remodeling is finished it will be really nice.

Room Tip: Due to the construction there are only certain rooms available .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel0075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear lovetotravel10075,

Thank you for your loyalty. You're right. When the remodeling is finished it will be even better. We look forward to your next return visit.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good location and parking, free breakfast, good internet and all is nice but not fancy. However, the price was good making it an overall good deal. We would stay there again if all stays the same. Older and not fancy but worked well for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Snowski111,

What a nice way to put things. After the renovations, we will still be near the Tampa airport. There will still be plenty of free parking and the price will still be reasonable. I think newer and a little fancier will still work for you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The room was nice and clean. Free wi-fi was great. We were able to check in several hours prior to regular check in time since we arrived early. Also, we printed our boarding passes for free. Breakfast was great too - fruits, maffins, danishes, coffee and tea, yogurt, cereal, etc. More food than you usually expect at the continental breakfasts at other hotels.
Only note, ask for the room with windows that don't come on the side of the airport. We had this type of room. The noise from arriving and departing places was loud in the morning.
Also, free airport shuttle service was great!

Please note it is not a new hotel, but they are going thorugh some remodeling. Hopefully, they'll upgrade the TVs for a newer ones, change carpet and repaint the walls.

The service and what we were being offered for the price we paid exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Karolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Karolina B,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Everything you suggested is being done as we speak. Please re-visit us again when everything is finished. I think you'll enjoy it even more.

Robert D,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#99 of 163 in Tampa
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport

Property: Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Address: 1200 N Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel offers free airport shuttle to and from Tampa International Airport with limited hours, free wireless internet, business center, fitness center. Enjoy the outdoor heated pool. On-site restaurant "Royal Orchid" serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Great rates and friendly staff await you at the Ramada Westshore Airport Hotel Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport Hotel Tampa
Westshore Hotel Tampa
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing